We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel, pleasant and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two nights. The room was very nice, not overly large but comfortable and well-appointed. It had a very nice bathroom and the typical toiletries. The staff was always pleasant and seemed eager to go out of their way to help. We did have a coffee maker that didn't work, however, and though I reported it to the front desk and they said they would replace it, they did not. The food we had was good. The menus are adequate but uninspired and limited. For example, in an international city, one would expect that a decent assortment of pastries could be had at breakfast. Not here.
The lobby is pretty and has an "old hotel" feel but it seems that the hotel is actually new or newly and nicely renovated. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,971 - 2,977 of 5,474 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at hotel for a wedding a few blocks away. Great location, nice service, well maintained. Very small rooms. Convenient but expensive restaurant. Some breakfast items terrific others not so. Fun bar late when other guests returned. Discounted weekend valet parking was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Omni for my daughters wedding as it was very close to her venue. We experienced a wonderful, welcoming staff and thought the lobby was beautiful! I have never experienced such a wonderful, warm, welcome from the staff at any of the many hotels I have stayed at. We arrived very late (after the reception)and the express check-in was great! They had stored our bags and had everything ready for us! I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone I know!!! Thank you Omni and your wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I usually like smaller boutique hotels, but the Omni is so outstanding regarding their customer service and com,fort. I couldn't find a single fault. the location is near everywhere I wanted to go. Just a few blocks to the Top of the Mark, near the Italian district for dinner.....I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank dsnolan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Omni Hotel was everything we wanted it to be. It was located in a central location to all famous spots to tour. San Francisco is a great place to visit and celebrate! (NOTE: but use a taxi, it is cheaper than the hotel car)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great Service and wonderful accommodations. Don't miss Bob's Steak House for dinner. We had the filet mignon and it was out of this world. Sticker shock on the valet parking...but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank California-Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the president day long weekend. The check was very quick and easy.
We were given a room on the 4th floor. The room was large and nice. But the view was not. You had a view of a roof and other offices. We asked to be moved to a different room. We were told that they are almost sold out. We were offered a room on the 5th floor with view of Montgomery Street. The room was smaller. This hotel is in the financial district. Everything was closed for all 3 days “Starbucks and even subway”. You would have to walk few blocks to get anything.
In the morning we asked the front lobby for breakfast recommendation. He recommends CAFE DE LA PRESSE. It was about 5 blocks away “Excellent place for breakfast”.
We spend most of our time on Fisherman's Wharf. We end taking taxes to the hotel once or twice a day.

My recommendation if you are going to visit not stays at this place because of the location.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 4th floor or ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,464 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
3,759 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 230 in San Francisco
1,369 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £130 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing