We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grant Plaza Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Orchard Garden Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel des Arts(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SF Plaza Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Triton(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,648)
Filter reviews
5,648 results
Traveller rating
4,217
1,126
212
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,217
1,126
212
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtselect guestcookies and milkcalifornia streetunion squareferry buildinggreat hotelloyalty programcable carroom serviceturn down servicewithin walking distancefront desk staffeach morningvalet parkingfisherman's wharffree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,133 - 3,138 of 5,648 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the financial district. There are many locations that are within a walking distance to enjoy San Francisco. The hotel staff was outstanding. The hotel rooms were clean and beds extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay at this Hotel again. If an Omni Hotel is in the city that we visit, i choose to stay there. Never disappoint. I wish they had one in Las Vegas for stay-cation purposes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Moises O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You won't find a better hotel at any price! The staff is amazing - EVERYONE is there to serve you. The value is exceptional; the hotel is an architectural masterpiece - and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. I have never stayed at a hotel where everyone went out of there way to make my stay a most enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Omni for 4 nights.
Hotel location is good- 7 blocks from Union Square.
The restaurant located at hotel is very nice. service was very good however the menu is a bit limited.
Front desk/door/bellman/housekeeper A+.


Stayed: March 2014
Thank maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I can't say enough good about this hotel. Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was top notch everything. The concierge sent us to our rooms with a glass of champagne when we arrived. What can be better than that??

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed at almost all of the 'high end' hotels in San Francisco and this is by far my favorite. The valet staff is the best in SF. Front desk is always friendly and fun, Concierge service is excellent. Omni has a great loyalty program also. Morning beverage service is such an added bonus. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are huge. Our last stay was for pleasure (not business for once) and Omni staff ensured we had a great stay. I recommend them to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews