We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Omni for a weekend trip. The customer service is what I think was the best for us. The staff was so courteous and helpful that it really made our stay that much nicer. The room was very nice and the bed was really comfy too. We did try the restaurant for breakfast and again the staff was great and the food was ok, not great food for the price. We would not hesitate to stay here again...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agape1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,726
    1,031
    188
    56
    21
See reviews for
1,239
2,024
201
942
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is ideally located with valet parking. The staff at the hotel as well as the service was wonderful. The gym was very good with some free weights. The major drawback are the rooms. They are extremely small compared to the other high end hotels that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorsnotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I actually had two stays one for business the other for leisure. My wife stayed with me for all four nights and the hotel staff gave her a list of things she could do when I was not around. Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. One complaint my room was not ready when I arrived (2 PM) so I was downgraded to an available room after the loyalty rep had upgraded me prior to arrival. Also the room was very noisy maybe vecause it's an older hotel so if you are a light sleeper you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bobaloo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We try and stay at the Omni, San Francisco, as often as we can when we come to SF, they have the best staff, we get treated like gold. The rooms as beautiful, clean, beds are great. I love the morning tea and/or coffee that is left for you at your door step at no extra charge. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the moment I pulled up it was a very impressive experience. The valet immediately met me at my vehilce and was friendly, nice perk is if you are spending sat night there its only 37 to park overnight, which is cheap by SF standards, the loby is stunning, and the front desk staff was friendly as well as quick to help me. Upon arriving at the room, I did the tests I saw from Hotel Impossible and could not find any dust anywhere, that on top of the room being very well done and comfortable was great. I will definitely plan on staying here again for my next trip to SF.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a good location. The room was lovely, very big and very tastefully decorated. Beautiful bathroom too, and staff were all friendly.

As you would expect from a hotel of this nature, its not cheap, and that includes everything in the hotel too I.e. minibar, hotel bar etc but that is expected in a hotel like this in the heart of the city.

Now, ordinarily I would have given the hotel a great rating but they charge for Internet! I normally don't even go to hotels that don't have free internet, I overlooked this one. I think its totally unacceptable in this day and age to charge for internet, its a necessity not a luxury, and its so cheap there is no justification for a hotel like this to charge. Not only do they charge, but its a completely disproportionate charge (something like 15 dollars for 3MB).

Come on Omni, you let yourself down, and although you provide free internet in the lobby, its just not good enough....

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Director of Sales at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good afternoon, Sunny UK,
Thank you so much for your response, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco and to the Omni!

I am so sorry that you were dismayed with the charge for your internet usage. We do provide complimentary internet access for all of our Select Guest members and would love it if you would join prior to your next visit. Not only does it provide complimentary internet access at any Omni Hotel or Resort, but also provides complimentary morning beverages, complimentary shoe shine, and complimentary pressing of up to two items.

I hope that you will come back and see us again and we will be happy to get you signed up upon your arrival if you like!

Thank you, again, for your review. We take our guests' feedback incredibly seriously and we appreciate the chance to always try and be better!

Wendy Coale
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Omni should win awards for nicest staff ever. We were always greeted warmly and genuinely - never forced. The hotel is ideally situated for SF shopping and within walking distance to the Ferry Market Building. IT was nicely appointed and very clean, not over-the-top fancy but felt good being there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SummerLilyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#23 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#31 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing