We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Omni weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Omni weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Omni is near the Financial District and within walking distance of Union Square/Market Street shopping. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The room was large with good amenities including robes, coffee/tea maker, and excellent wireless internet service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jameshcsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,640
    1,010
    187
    55
    20
See reviews for
1,214
1,978
198
914
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the Omni with my two sons on 13 April 2014. (We went to the GIANTS baseball game and enjoyed the 10th inning walk off HR!) Upon arriving at our room there were four chocolate chip cookies waiting with two glasses of milk. My boys loved it and I appreciated the thoughtful gesture. The staff at the Omni Hotel was attentive and friendly. The location of the Omni is perfect for seeing just about anything in San Francisco. From the hotel you can walk to the GIANTS game or catch a ride on a bicycle taxi at the Embarcadero ferry building to the ballpark!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall...the hotel was very nice and classy. The room was not huge....but very clean and what you'd expect from a SF 4-Star Hotel Room.

However....WORD OR WARNING.....the ONLY NEGATIVE that I had with my stay at the hotel was the one thing that the Hotel couldn't control. My Wife and I were given a room on the lower floors....I think the 4th or 5th floor on the corner of the building. That meant that we were only a few floors above Street Level. It was SO LOUD from all of the late-night riff-raff roaming the streets, cars, motorcycles, Firetrucks and Police that are driving around Downtown Embarcadero area that my Wife and I couldn't sleep until 4am in the morning. I was going to knock the rating down to a 3 Rating....but to be fair....I guess one shouldn't really blame the Hotel for Street Noise....its not something that they can control. Unfortunately, this was the first hotel that I have stayed in where the noise from the street was unbearable.

Room Tip: IF YOU get assigned a room that is any lower than the 5th floor....ASK for a room that is in the upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CableKMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellwood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is great!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The service is fantastic. The room was spacious and everything was very clean and orderly. The location is very convenient to the Financial district.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Brown... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Super hotel, great service and fantastic location. I think it is the best in SF bar none. The restaurant and bar are great, staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located within the Financial district which makes it easy to get to most places that a business visitor requires.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernard Joseph ... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at the Omni San Francisco was highlighted by the best, friendliest and most professional staff service we have ever experienced. From valet to doorman to front desk to room service to staff passed in hallways, we were treated extraordinarily well. Feeling special is very nice. We'll return for more of that feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Kudos to Maggie at the front desk and Gary and Marlon at the door! Everyone was super outgoing and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable, the bed just perfect, the room service quick and delicious - I had robust, aromatic coffee, soy milk, oatmeal with fresh raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, and walnuts. Late at night, I ordered a hearty hamburger with bacon and cheese and the best french fries - meaty and cooked just right. The bathroom was large and the bathtub deep and the robes with their silky outsides and terry cloth insides were light and luxurious. This oasis is right around the corner from Chinatown and City Lights bookstore which is my favorite kind of bookstore - old, quirky, photographs and posters on the walls, and the upstairs poetry room is fantastic. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#20 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#32 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing