We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautfiul hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautfiul hotel stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Omni hotel has a large and beautiful "old world" lobby with friendly, attentive staff. The room, while not extremely large, was very comfortable, well-appointed and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable for sleeping, and I'm not easy to please in that category. There was a delicious fruit water available in the lobby and ready-prepared Starbucks coffee in the bar in the morning. I enjoy an evening tea and brought my own tea bag. The staff in the dining room went out of their way to help me prepare it to take upstairs to my room. I was terribly impressed with their genuine interest in seeing that I was taken care. I really enjoyed my brief stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cindys388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,841
    1,050
    189
    58
    22
See reviews for
1,290
2,078
202
965
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff here were all so friendly and helpful. We really liked the room and the bed was really comfortable. We walked to tons of attractions and loved the location. I loved that they included a couple of bottles of water for us and internet. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was top notch. I requested a 'high floor' and was placed on the very top floor. The view was beautiful, the room was huge. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. I wish the restaurant was open later because I would have liked to try it. Instead though we did eat at the bar and the filet burgers were amazing. There is this honey/cucumber drink that you must try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I came here to celebrate getting engaged and everything was wonderful. Upon arrival we were given complementary beverages, a rose on the bed, chocolates on the bed, and very comfortable robes. Only negative was that on one of the robes there was a very small stain on the collar, and the robe cord was burnt/dirty on one end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 77daryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I work with a traveling custom suit company and we occasionally need an overflow venue to meet with clients. Omni goes out of their way to ensure every need is met from fast ( and well done !) shoe shine to reliable internet. There is always some one who specializes in a certain aspect of the city from restaurants to sporting events to recommend in our spare time. Many hotels advertise as being in the financial district or union square and they are actually in or near the tenderloin where walking even during the day is frightening. This location is spot on! Trolly in front for a quick ( and fun) cruise up to Grace Cathedral and then right down Powell to Hermes, Prada and all the shopping you could ask for. Great food in walking distance and it safe at night. Can't wait to be back and I'm so happy to have an option in SF that I can always trust to be flawless and unforgettable. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mha323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff at the Omni are fantastic. The doorman was very entertaining in addition to being helpful. The concierge helped us plan a bus tour of the city and gave us discount coupons for the tour. We had planned on spending the day in the city before our flight left, so we were pleased that hotel stored our luggage and allowed us to leave the car in the garage even though we had checked out. The room was nice, but we were on the top floor which meant we didn't have a view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Omni Hotel is now one of our favorite places to stay in San Francisco-the hotel is in a great location and very beautiful..but more importantly, the staff are committed to providing the BEST customer service ever! Not only are they extremely welcoming- they listen and then do those little extras that make you feel so special (e.g., after hearing me say it was my husband's birthday, we came back from dinner and there was a signed card and a delicious piece of chocolate cake in our room). In addition, on our last day, one of the valets gave us great advice about leaving our car there rather than trying to find a parking spot down by the Embarcadero, even though it meant re-loading our luggage and re-parking our car for an additional 2 hours. When we got back to pick up our car, we were offered bottles of water. The rooms at the Omni are beautiful, the bed was super comfortable and the lobby was gorgeous (this is a restored bank). This hotel would be a great place to celebrate a romantic occasion or just a weekend get away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
438 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#36 of 228 in San Francisco
2,902 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 228 in San Francisco
1,152 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 228 in San Francisco
5,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing