We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff! Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great staff. Beautiful room. Comfortable. Helpful concierge. Overall excellent experience. I will stay there again. Omni has a great program if you sign up to be one of their members. No cost and great benefits!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,575 - 2,581 of 5,359 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and has the best location in the financial district and next to Chinatown. The restaurante was excellent although it was very cold inside. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jhon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I booked a four day trip to San Francisco through our Travel Agent. Our Travel Agent selected the OMNI Hotel on California Street. It was a great choice. Located in the Financial District a few blocks away from Chinatown. The Cable Car is right outside the hotel for convienence. The staff was friendly, helpful. The hotel is spotless and inviting. The bathroom was spacious, clean with high end flooring and fixtures. It is within walking distance of many good resurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank farm76li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel was great. Clean. Room was quiet. Staff was excellent. They were quick when we needed something. Very friendly and helpful. Great location near both the Ferry Building, Union Square and North Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank P2936LProbertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After looking around for some time, I decided to book the Omni Hotel in San Francisco. Having not been to San Francisco before, we found the location to be great, close to Union Square, China town and North beach and right on the cable car line. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with recommendations and directions. We have travelled extensively and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on every level. We would definitely stay at the Omni if travelling to San Francisco again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stayed in a couple of places in SF before, and this is by far the best. Perfectly located, just a short walk from Market St and the Embarcadero. From the minute we arrived the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and any request was greeted with a smile. Only reason I can't give a 5 star is the room we had. It was lovely, standard city room, however very noisy. We were on the 3rd flor overlooking the cable car, and boy was it noisy. If you stay here, ask for something higher up so you aren't disturbed from the street noise. Would definitely return and stipulate this ourselves as part of our booking request.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room away from the cable cars and street sounds to guarantee a good sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scoobbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We visited on vacation. Definitely this is financial district so on the weekend a fair amount of local eateries were closed. That said, it's a big city, we like to walk and within a quarter to three quarters of a mile there are plenty if places to eat. Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet... I'd stay here again! Very clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MeT1nT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
507 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#23 of 230 in San Francisco
1,312 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#36 of 230 in San Francisco
2,986 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £157 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing