We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Every single thing was first class. People, level of service. location, etc. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left it was first class all the way. Even took the time to remember my wife's birthday. Very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,315)
There are newer reviews for Omni San Francisco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,478 - 2,484 of 5,315 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six days. Generally clean, quite, safe and central location. 1) I wanted to split the charges to two credit cards. It took front desk 30+ minutes to do this. Check-in was long because of this. It was obvious front desk staff were interns. Felt like school lab. 2) There were two valet parking charges on our bill. We had no car or visitors. Front desk fixed it quickly. However, apparently a room number is enough for the valet parking. There is no name-room number match confirmation. 3) Restaurant service was ver inconsistent. It was very nice some days and annoying some others. Two of the waiters had obvious attitudes. 4) We asked concierge for a Sushi restaurant that would be as upscale as the hotel's restaurant (Bob's). We paid $20 cab fare to get to the suggested restaurant. The restaurant was a cheap (next to Walmart Chinese restaurant like) and smelly. We did not get in. We paid another $20 cab fare to get back to downtown. Room service was great. Housekeeping was great. I would say this hotel is little pricy for the service we received. In our opinion, it should not be in the same price range as four star hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Betul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very well located Hotel. Super renovated. Super clean. Friendly and warm. Each night my boy received a bottle of milk and cookies! Complementary beverages are an excellent idea! No checking in or out lines...you check in on your mobile phone!And when you arrive everything is ready! SERVICE IS THE BEST!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found the Omni to be a most comfortable hotel, centrally located and well appointed. The service was of a very good standard. The fitness centre is well equipped and maintained. We would recommend this hotel both for business clients and tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank barbaracU4236AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great customer service! Hardly a detail is missed here. Enjoyed very onsite service provided from the food and drinks to cleanliness of the entire hotel. The event space is excellent business conferences which is why I stayed here. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent Hotel. Nice staff, welcoming. Valet parkingy!Weekends you will have a to walk some to find open breakfast restaurant We had a large group of 16 and were easily accommodated at the Hotel restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Can you say customer service!
This hotel went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We came out to celebrate our ten year anniversary and were spoiled by a room upgrade to a suite. Also given a nice surprise of champagne and strawberries followed by evening turndown service. The suite had amazing shower! Large room, high floor and very quite. The staff was very polite and helpful throughout our entire stay. Becoming a preferred guest is free an worth it! It was nice to get complimentary beverage delivered in the morning and of course free wifi. I recommend utilizing the loyalty ambassador Debroah she was helpful in recommending places to eat.

We did eat breakfast at Bob's one morning and the food was good.

The doorman were great in helping us find our way around using both public transportation and taxi.
This hotel was worth the stay and we will definitely be returning to Omni.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 451kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#36 of 230 in San Francisco
2,975 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in San Francisco
1,275 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £179 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing