We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£245
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Omni Hotels
£245
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Earn rewards with Select Guest
Hotels.com
£245
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,299)
Filter reviews
6,299 results
Traveller rating
4,714
1,244
226
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,714
1,244
226
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district union square ferry building beautiful hotel cable car room service within walking distance front desk staff valet parking lobby city bellman california perks cars bart wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 6,299 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Destination wedding accommodations for our daughter's wedding were provided at the Omni Hotel. The accommodations and the service were impeccable, providing our guests with every comfort and detail they needed. Very pleased with our stay. We plan to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank TKR255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear TKR255,

We are delighted you chose to stay at the Omni for such a special occasion as your daughter's wedding! Thank you sincerely for the kind review; it is always a pleasure to hear that out amazing team gives impeccable service. I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni again soon!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

We were stopping in San Francisco for a day and stayed at this beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect. Super clean, friendly staff, spacious room, good/quiet location. The restaurant hostess was our only complain - super rude. But I will make a separate review for the restaurant. I think the hotel deserves 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Caro_S_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Chose this hotel for five of us for a visit through California - mum, dad and three kids under 13. Took two connecting rooms (thank you hotel - this request isn’t always met) on the 13th floor and enjoyed running around the city before coming back to relax and sleep. It certainly has a certain grandeur to it (but 4 stars not 5) and the entrance is impressive. The rooms are very good - clearly maintained well and comfortable. They don’t have any particular wow factor to them but they are good, higher quality and they worked perfectly for us. I imagine that during the week / outside of summer they fill us mostly on business visitors and that’s why we go the offer from Booking.com. It doesn’t feel like a family hotel but don’t let that put you off - it worked perfectly for us and it’s a great location for the city. Nice and easy check in, check out, friendly guys on the door etc. We are out all the time so can’t comment on any F&B.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank eleanor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Wow! Once greeted by a wonderful doorman, you enter a gorgeous lobby, complete with chandeliers and marble everywhere! Efficient and cordial reception desk and knowledgeable, friendly concierge team! Thanks, Mark and Douglas for making our stay easy and enjoyable! Housekeeping was "spot" on! The rooms are immaculate and well-appointed with very comfortable beds, strong shower, and well-appointed lighting, including the vanity area. There is a minibar and mini fridge, upon request. Air conditioning system is user friendly and there is a safe inside the full closet. We will definitely return on our next visit!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank 886vickia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear 889vickia,

Receiving a review like this is always such a pleasure. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mark, Douglas, and the rest of the team. On your next visit, be sure to sign up for our no-cost Select Guest membership to enjoy a complimentary morning beverage on all your future stays.

Thank again for your review. We look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

i was told to lower my expectations regarding the chain , but the hotel in SF is real treat

staff always helpful , rooms are nicely decorated in old world style. just a short walk from China Town and almost by the original cable car station for a short trip us and down the city. a few nice bars were good for the evening. the only down side is the parking , which is expensive or involve walking. i was so happy to get a parking zone in the street just a few steps from the hotel , just to find out that someone smash the window at night , probably trying to break in. so if you are car less that;s your pick.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank trubadur2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear trubadur2020,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Omni San Francisco Hotel. We are delighted to hear you found your stay to be a "treat" and that you enjoyed our hotel and its central location. We greatly appreciate the kind word.

Thank you again for your review. We hope your next trip is even better!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews