We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons San Fran Rocked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
FlyersFanInLA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Four Seasons San Fran Rocked”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great stay with the Four Seasons in San Fran. Killer views. On-it service. Free BMW 7-series "house car" Not that much more $$ than the Westin

Room Tip: Use a travel agent to try to get a room upgrade. It worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyersFanInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We are excited to hear that you had a great time in San Fancisco and that you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary house car.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    326
    111
    46
    27
See reviews for
287
499
90
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business. The rooms are large by San Francisco standards with great service and a great location. The hotel is combined with the San Francisco Four Season's Residences, but you would never notice. The reception is on the 4th floor (so there is more than one elevator ride to get to your room). The front desk was very friendly and the room was very nice (lots of marble and very comfortable bed). I would love to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as our personalized service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

First rate luxury hotel, close to Union Square and lots of shopping, we had a great experience! I would eat out for breakfast, a bit too pricey in the hotel restaurant, otherwise great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of the hotel.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Doug Housley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I've stayed at FS hotels and resorts around the world so have come to expect a very high standard from them. As usual the service here was excellent and everything is perfectly tidy and clean. However, when a hotel is charging top end rates then they need to be regularly refurbishing and updating rooms, so whenever the smallest thing shows signs of wear it should be replaced and should have the feeling of a newness. And in general you don't get the same feeling of luxury that I've experienced at other FS. I would still recommend staying at this hotel but you may be a little disappointed if you've been to some of the newer, modern Four Seasons hotels- especailly in Asia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback as this is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate. We trust that you still enjoyed your time in San Francisco and hope to welcome you back soon.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Doug Housley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

A peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle of the streets of San Francisco. A warm "welcome back" is the greeting as you are ushered through the hotel doors. A perfectly chilled martini awaits in the dark wood and dimly lit bar with oversized windows and a fabulous view of Market Street below. Rooms are comfortably appointed with the most comfortable beds anywhere. I have stayed at several hotels in San Francisco, and now only stay with Four Seasons. None better.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner deluxe king room. A bit more space, but its the extra windows that really make the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you very much for your extremely positive feedback. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our entire team and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Doug Housley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is what you should expect from Four Seasons. The addition of the Sports Club LA is a real treat. Being able to grab a workout while on the road in such luxury and with such ease is so rare. My favorite hotel now in SF.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the added amenity of the Sports Club LA as well. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the city soon.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Doug Housley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons San Francisco in early January 2012.
The position of the hotel is very centrally located and you can walk to most places even down to Fishermans Wharf. The room was very large and roomy as per usual in a Four Seasons Hotel and the window seat was wonderful for sitting and watching the world on the street below.
The Four Seasons never fails in its level of cleanliness. The rooms were immaculately clean and the hotels themselves always have the most beautiful aroma in the hallways and public areas. I have to make mention of Karen at the Concierges desk. She was absolutely marvellous helping us arrange our hire car and even managed to have the car delivered to the hotel for us. She was very helpful and made this part of our trip a lot easier. Thankyou very much Karen. All the staff at the hotel could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGlamper1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#8 of 228 in San Francisco
1,276 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 228 in San Francisco
956 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 228 in San Francisco
1,104 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,082 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#21 of 228 in San Francisco
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing