We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious and welcoming staff, fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #20 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean, spacious rooms, with work desk and two chairs placed near the window for sunlight and views while working. Bathroom amenities a bit sparse, although the slippers were luxurious. Water pressure in shower was amazing. Lively bar scene after 10 pm, but there didn't seem to be an option for a quiet drink and conversation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VraQuaker1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for the positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback regarding our restaurant MKT. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. It is walking distance to Ferry building and public transport. The room was beautiful. It was spacious, super quiet, and bathroom was very clean. Due to it's centralized location I recommend that you don't bring a car while staying in this property and you can save on the valet. When in San Francisco we will likely stay in this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you had a wonderful time in San Francisco. We look forward to having you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Absolutely love their service. Rooms are spacious, L'occitane amenities, gorgeous bathroom designs, heavenly beds and also technologically top notch. Very close to all public transportation and walk able distance to union square. Overall the best experience ever!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. We hope to see you back soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in SFO last month and the Four Seasons is very well located, the Concierge is attentive and they do know how to make the best of the city in a couple of days.
My only comment is that the streets around the hotel are not as clean and it looks a little wierd but I did find the area very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronferso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

I am delighted to hear that the Concierge was able to make your stay in San Francisco enjoyable. We hope to have you join us in San Francisco again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Being so close to the Tram Stop makes this hotel ideal for exploring SF.

It gives access to every part without fuss.

The hotel is typical FS. Clean efficient and balanced. The views are brilliant. The Mariott does that better but don't let this put you off.

Enjoy it. I did.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Please come visit us in San Francisco again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ran out to San Fran for a long weekend. Four Seasons is central to all public transportation and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. As usual their accommodations do not disappoint. Yes it is expensive, but you don't come here if you cant afford it...kind of an expectation. You get what you pay for! The staff and concierge were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner suite...best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come visit us again soon!


Davina Bansropun
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Pros:

Hotel is beautiful.
Staff is welcoming.
Beds are noticeably excellent.
Location is great.
Workout facilities. Four Seasons is connected to a huge well stocked gym, excellent for working off the travel funk. They have just about everything you could want in a gym.

Cons:

Took me 20 minutes to checkout in the morning, making me late for a meeting. I really had not budgeted 20 minutes for an 7am checkout at the Four Seasons. The lone staff was visibly upset at making me wait, but it took that long to properly sort out the person in front of me.

A bit of nickel and diming. $500/night hotel booked through corporate travel and they are dinging for ~$18/night wifi? Really? I'm not paying for it and this upsets me.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor. The view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#7 of 231 in San Francisco
1,359 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#9 of 231 in San Francisco
1,312 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 231 in San Francisco
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#32 of 231 in San Francisco
3,626 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 231 in San Francisco
1,529 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 231 in San Francisco
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £334 - £754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing