We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #12 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Relatively cheap and near-downtown place to live. comfortable rooms, however with limited space. there are restaurants around the hotel and easy traffic in the area. the bad thing is there was no free lunch..

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank susu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a deluxe corner room on the sixth floor and loved how spacious and lovely it was. We ate breakfast at MKT and it was delightful. The staff is amazing, the ambiance exceeds expectations and the location is very handy. The Four Seasons offers a house car that is great to take advantage of for quick trips around town. There is great shopping in the area, as you would expect, and many of San Francisco's great areas are within walking distance, if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanttoGetoutMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons. I am happy hear you enjoyed our new restaurant MKT. We hope to see you next time you return to San Francisco.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived early and they did everything they could to not only put us in a room, but the best room possible at the rate we paid. They sent up a bottle (we didn't have time to drink) with chocolates. We don't stay in rooms long, but the room was just what you would expect. The workout place is a 4 floor castle of workout options. The staff seems to know when to inquire if everything is OK and when to not say anything. It is a little tricky to get to the lobby, but not a problem. It is located just east of the ferry building by 4 blocks and by one of the nicest indoor malls you may come across. When they could not hail a cab for our dinner, they got us their own car to bring us.
I stayed a couple of years ago by myself and this time came with my wife. The concierge was extremely honest about places to go and very detailed in getting us to BART.
Four Seasons helps to make a great city even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, but it overlooked other buildings, so ask what the view would be for the ro...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage. I am happy to hear our staff could assist with all your needs. We hope to see you in the near future.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean, spacious rooms, with work desk and two chairs placed near the window for sunlight and views while working. Bathroom amenities a bit sparse, although the slippers were luxurious. Water pressure in shower was amazing. Lively bar scene after 10 pm, but there didn't seem to be an option for a quiet drink and conversation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VraQuaker1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for the positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback regarding our restaurant MKT. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. It is walking distance to Ferry building and public transport. The room was beautiful. It was spacious, super quiet, and bathroom was very clean. Due to it's centralized location I recommend that you don't bring a car while staying in this property and you can save on the valet. When in San Francisco we will likely stay in this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you had a wonderful time in San Francisco. We look forward to having you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Absolutely love their service. Rooms are spacious, L'occitane amenities, gorgeous bathroom designs, heavenly beds and also technologically top notch. Very close to all public transportation and walk able distance to union square. Overall the best experience ever!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. We hope to see you back soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in SFO last month and the Four Seasons is very well located, the Concierge is attentive and they do know how to make the best of the city in a couple of days.
My only comment is that the streets around the hotel are not as clean and it looks a little wierd but I did find the area very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronferso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

I am delighted to hear that the Concierge was able to make your stay in San Francisco enjoyable. We hope to have you join us in San Francisco again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#5 of 230 in San Francisco
1,316 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in San Francisco
1,278 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
3,295 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £304 - £821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing