We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you - we will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thank you - we will come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Truly the correct hotel to stay when in San Francisco.
This hotel has everything- good (the best) location, very nice and service minded people, gorgeous spacious rooms, nice food, smiling people; all you expect and want for your hotel holiday.
This is a hotel I will recommend to couples, families and business travelers.

Room Tip: # 1021, if you will enjoy a cigarette inside your room, with great city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I am thrilled that you had a great experience. Thank you for your kind recommendation. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    321
    107
    45
    26
See reviews for
276
483
88
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The access by car is through a narrow alley and less than memorable not to mention you would think twice at night before walking that route. The rooms are no better than a Hilton or Hyatt and low hotel floors equals no view (the higher floors are residences only). Poor inter-floor insulation means your upstairs neighbors have the ability to keep you awake. Overall this property is about due for a refurbish. We have stayed at 4Seasons around the world and this is - physically - one of the lesser properties. Of course, staff and service were top notch as always at 4Seasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. If you see fit, we would love to discuss the matter further with you.

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager
kaitlin.russell@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Flawless service and comfortable,well-appointed rooms--just what you would expect from the Four Seasons! Of particular note, Tim at the concierge desk was able to get us a much-coveted dinner reservation at the last minute, which made our stay even more memorable. We always choose to stay at a FS when we can--would absolutely return next time we are in San Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmm0692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons San Francisco. I cannot wait to share your compliments with Tim.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills,CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with very professional staff. Food was excellent and wait-staff was friendly and caring. Good location. Rooms are beautiful and quite. The bathrooms were very large and nicely appointed. The linens were very soft and high quality - the slippers we noticed came in 2 different patterns - so you won't get confused on whose they are - a nice touch. Not sure if this was intentional or not.

My only complaint would be that the internet costs are very high, $20 + a day to access their wifi. Yes, it is not like anyone who stays here can't afford the costs. But it just seems ungracious on the hotel side and cheap of them - like trying to get every last dime out of the guest. (several of my traveling companions have the same observation) At a high-end, expensive hotels - I think they should offer wifi as an amenity. It would be a classy addition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caraffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco. I will make sure to inform all the staff members of your kind words. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our internet, I will ensure to let our upper management staff know. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

It's been a while or should I say about 3 years since we've been to the Four Seasons in S.F. Can't believe the valet and everyone there remembering our names. No complaints to file because it was a perfect stay. Great room, great food and most of all great company I was in. Food menu changed a little bit but still had good food for in-room dining/service was exceptional. If you stay there try their truffle fries, burger, and wings! Can't beat the location because it is just a walk away from the mall and Union Square. Best of all they are pet friendly to our Yorkie, even had a menu just for pets. Love this place, will be back again.

Room Tip: Corner suite had views of mission and market. Pet friendly, had pet menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your kind patronage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our in-room dining experience. We hope to see you and your Yorkie in the near future.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Four Seasons seta very high standard when it comes to International hotels and the San Francisco Hotel is no exception. Of course it's expensive but you certainly get what you pay for. Book through Amex and get the extra benefits that really make a stay there second to none

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorricles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I am delighted to hear that we could be your home away from home in San Francisco. We hope to see you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Relatively cheap and near-downtown place to live. comfortable rooms, however with limited space. there are restaurants around the hotel and easy traffic in the area. the bad thing is there was no free lunch..

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank susu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#9 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#20 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#29 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing