We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with a great location, spectacular rooms, and one of the best fitness facilities I've ever seen!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #13 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with a great location, spectacular rooms, and one of the best fitness facilities I've ever seen!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is a gorgeous hotel, with rooms with a view of the harbour, and a very extensive gym and fitness facility attached to the hotel. Service in the hotel bar was a bit casual when it got busy which was frustrating. Breakfast is nice but expensive, with lots of coffee shops around the area for a coffee and muffin. Service is first rate, and they take good care of you. Lobby is on the fifth floor so you're in and out of elevators often, but it is in a great location for shopping and sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms (we were in 1102) with great windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to San Francisco.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    328
    113
    47
    28
See reviews for
295
503
91
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

One of the very best things about staying at a Four Seasons property is that there will be no unpleasant surprises and this property was no exception. The 3 day trip was for pleasure and to visit family in the Bay area, so we had rented a car. Needless to say our GPS took us around in circles so we called the hotel and received very helpful intructions on where to arrive. Its not on Market Street. Upon arrival the hotel staff quickly assisted us with our belongings and check in was easy and smooth. Our room was a good size, quiet and very comfortable. We were on a higher floor but the elevators were always prompt even during busy times. This is a luxury property and pricy. However, my expectations were more than met. The location in downtown San Francisco was central to shoping and a short stroll to the Bay. A BART stop is virtually in front of the hotel. My one little pet peeve, like many Four Seasons properties, there was no in room coffee maker. In the morning, I always enjoy a coffee to face the world before leaving the room. Maybe corporate policy may change some day. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff go the extra mile to provide exceptional service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Market Street were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I am happy to hear our staff was able to quickly direct you to our valet entrance. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco. We hope to see you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good hotel, nothing special though. Like any other 5-star hotel in the US or in Europe. Poor breakfast - no buffet, only menu to order. Good location. Helpful and friendly staff, especially for in-room dining and housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if we can discuss the matter further.

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager
kaitlin.russell@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everyone was so amazing from check-in to exit!
They only had a smoking room for us, and when it smelled bad, they immediately…i mean really fast moved us and upgraded our room!
Front desk manager double checked that it was a good room for us!
Although the lady on the phone gave us wrong directions to the parking, we found our way there anyway.
The skylight view was amazing, and room service people were so kind and prompt…to the minute!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offwego2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons. I am happy hear our team found you a suitable room very quickly. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After spending years staying at other 5-star luxury hotels in San Francisco on business I finally decided to book a two-day stay at the Four Seasons. I couldn't have been more delighted. After coming in from the airport by cab for a client dinner in the city I was horrified to learn that my dinner was moved to Venice. The concierge helped me rent a car to get to the client dinner in record time and the client felt that I moved mountains! The restaurant was a perfect setting for a business luncheon the next day and my female guests loved the little cushion stools by their chairs for the LV bags!!! And, the adjacent fitness center is just a great touch to the experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I am thrilled our concierge was able to get you to your dinner in time. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the future.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

While the location is knowably sketchy, Four Seasons service typically overrides this...not this time. +10 people waiting to check out with only 2 desk clerks, same at check in...very bad. Many other, better located, high service options in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to par. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the matter in more detail.

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager
kaitlin.russell@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The Four Seasons never fails to be at the top of their game. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to the heart of the city. The facility is fresh, updated and classic with standard white glove cleanliness. The topper is again the staff - just the most friendly and helpful folks around. Special thanks to the bell man for taking extra care to get me to my dinner location! Great expierence!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilikefinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that our bellman were so helpful for your dinning experience. Please come back again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#8 of 229 in San Francisco
1,284 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#7 of 229 in San Francisco
1,013 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 229 in San Francisco
1,157 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,166 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing