We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near Union Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Can't compare with Four Seasons Asia hotels in terms of size or amenities.

Likes
1. Location next to Union Square
2. Excellent Service. Brings out a wheelbarrow of toys for kids upon checking in. Valet and bellboy attends to you as soon as you drive in to park. Bags are in the room immediately.
3. Helpful staff

Dislikes
1. Poor basic room amenities. eg No water boiler. Didn't deliver newspaper everyday.
2. Chargeable wifi ($14/day per device).
3. Pretty plain & small rooms for a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank japanlover1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. If you see fit, we would love to discuss the matter further with you.

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager
kaitlin.russell@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff. Highly recommend!

The rooms were lovely, the hotel very clean and the staff was really knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on business or pleasure. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaB0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you had a wonderful time in San Francisco. We look forward to having you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to host a meeting/event and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Would stay there again for either business or leisure. Looking forward to my next trip to SF and a continued relationship with the FS.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank 593Guest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in San Francisco. We hope to see you in the near future.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Always the best 5 star in town for us. The location is ideal for exploring the city and close as can be for Union Square and shopping. The hotel bar has been updated and alive now and the hotel restaurant is great as well.

Room Tip: Face SOMA, rooms away from Market St. are quieter and with a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

I am thrilled that you had a great experience at our newly remodeled restaurant and bar MKT. Thank you for your kind recommendation. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for two night. Good location in walking distance of my office and the tram is just outside the door. which runs past a lot of the attractions or close by. Rooms were very nice lack a bit of comfort, thought the RC and GY offer more luxury touches...a bit minimalist but overall a nice experience. The hotel is a bit more business focussed perhaps and misses the grand lobby and nice lounging areas of other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvanTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Four Seasons. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A perfectly located hotel for a short visit to San Francisco. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming and the room was lovely. The bathroom was huge and the toiletries smelled fabulous. If you're able to treat yourself, this is a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor with a beautiful view. You could hear the condo residents above us from ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. We hope to see you next time you return to San Francisco.


Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just perfect! Very helpful with gluten free diners. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Concierge was helpful and informative. Couldn't have asked for more, everyone was friendly. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons. I am delighted our kitchen had many gluten free options for you to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,321 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
508 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
1,318 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
3,371 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £283 - £896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing