We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$270
US$185
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$374
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$278
US$242
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$534
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$476
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$404
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$207
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
1,153
356
130
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
356
130
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports clubmarket streetequinox gymmkt restauranthealth clubroom servicein room diningunion squareluxury hotelthe ritzhotel guestsfitness centerconcierge deskcorner roombusiness hotelferry buildingthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Here goes....luxury hotel in a super convenient location. Of course, every staff member was the epitome of kindness and professionalism. We were celebrating an anniversary, and they sent us chocolate covered strawberries and wine twice to make us feel special. How very sweet!! I can't say one negative thing about this hotel. The rooms are great -- bed linens are divine. The gym attached to the hotel is superb (not Lifetime Fitness, but pretty darn nice)...ok, the only negative was the incredibly rude Asian girl who checked me in on Valentine's Day morning (she was working the opening shift at 5:00 a.m.) -- seriously, she was crazy rude and clipped with me. I almost said something to her --- no one with such a nasty attitude should be employed. Period. Other than that one insanely rude person, my trip to San Fran was fab. Great food everywhere. We enjoyed Alcatraz a lot -- very cool place. That's it for now. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us during such a special occasion. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of the interactions with our staff excluding the one. I will forward your feedback regarding the exchange to my executive management team for further review. Again, thank you for making the Four Seasons San Francisco your choice hotel in San Francisco.

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Always reliable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Concierge helped pick some great restaurants. Gym is first class. Room is spacious and always kept in top condition. Our go-to hotel in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so very much for making the Four Seasons San Francisco your choice hotel in the city. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully the next time you are in San Francisco you will join us again.


Have a great day,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family enjoyed a long weekend in the modern luxury of the Four Seasons. As usual, the best part was the outstanding service. Everyone made our family feel welcome, even in a hotel that caters to business travelers during the week. The concierge (especially Paige) was very helpful in making recommendations and reservations. The premium view executive suite was perfect for a family of four. Our kids loved the park and ocean view. The location was ideal for shopping and dining. It's a bit farther to the piers, but we loved taking the cable cars to the city attractions. Since the hotel is in the high tech center of the world (Yahoo's Marissa Mayer lives in the Residences), there could have been a few more tech toys in the room, but overall we loved our stay. Another great Four Seasons experience!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank CB328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you very much for joining us at the Four Seasons San Francisco during your stay in the city. We are especially thrilled to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. I will forward your compliments to Paige from our Concierge team when I see her. We look forward to hosting your next visit to San Francisco.

Thank you,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is two blocks from Union Square and two blocks from the Powell Street Bart Station. The hotel is very nice and has a huge gym (which is actually an LA Fitness). If you do not make your hotel reservation under your AMEX Platinum card or have a LA Fitness national membership you will have to pay to access the gym. The hotel will shuttle you to the nearby theaters if you make a reservation in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClevenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We are very pleased to discover that you enjoyed your stay at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I am pleased that the hotels location served you well during your stay in San Francisco. The pictures you took look fantastic by the way. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Have a great day.

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

An excellent hotel, located within 5 minutes walk of Union Square, this hotel provides the kind of service for which Four Seasons hotels have become known. There was nothing that could be faulted with our stay. The staff are very well trained, the Concierges in particular are outstanding and the staff throughout all of the hotel are extremely pleasant and obliging. We had a beautiful corner room with huge windows along two sides of the hotel. The location of the hotel places it within the most fashionable shopping precinct and within easy walking distance to some of the best restaurants in the city. We would happily return here on our next stay in that city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

First thank you for choosing to make the Four Seasons your choice hotel in San Francisco. I am pleased to hear that the staff most notably our Concierge team offered the service you would expect from our brand. We cannot wait to host your next visit to the city!

Have a great day,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews