We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent four seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #12 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Prime location, prime bar, and prime room. Right by union square and Chinatown. Bar was hopping at night. Room was clean and nice. I would consider this four seasons average relative to four seasons Spots I have stayed at though. Four seasons Denver is by far the best and most updated.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Binwinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for making the Four Seasons San Francisco your choice hotel in the city. I am pleased to read that you appreciate the hotels prime location in the city. Hopefully next time you visit San Francisco you will choose to join us again.

Thank you,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

San Fran is consistently one of my most expensive destinations. They just don't have as many 5 star hotels as the city could use. The economy there is booming so it's especially tricky for last minute travelers- the nice hotels stay very busy.

The design of this hotel is a bit funky because you arrive on one level, then take the elevators to the lobby on another. it feels more compartmentalized.

Service here is a half-click under Four Seasons Las Colinas (my gold standard for Four Seasons).

Room Tip: Four Seasons suites have doors separating the sitting area from the bedroom so that there are two se...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for making the Four Seasons San Francisco as your hotel of choice when visiting San Francisco. I do apologize that the layout of our hotel lobby is slightly confusing, I will forward your feedback to my executive management team for further review. Hopefully the next time you visit San Francisco you will join us again.

Thank you,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in your hotel.
Exceptional rooms.had a very nice sleep.

Food was not that good but the service was excellent not only in your restaurants.starting from the entrance till I left everyone did an amazing job.im really sorry I couldn't remember the names of them.
But really it was an great hospitality.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank ranganathan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I do apologize that the food quality was not up to your standards. I will forward your feedback to my Food and Beverage management team. Hopefully the next time you visit San Francisco you will join us again.

Have a great day,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

From staff, to hotel location and presentation this hotel is all it promises to be, we appreciated the quality of the experience for us and our five year old daughter. The staff could no have been more accommodating

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank propsbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so very much for joining us at the Four Seasons San Francisco during your visit to the city. I am pleased to read that our staff was more than able to create a genuine hospitality experience for you and five year old daughter.

Thank you,

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A good four seasons. Stayed here when they first opened and since then they have made a number of improvements, mainly in décor and amenities. The suites are relatively large for San Francisco, not as large as say the Fairmont but definitely newer and more contemporary in design. Very good room service, a good gym, and a good location- not too far from union square and right on market next to lots of shopping. No views but good location for business trips.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank pkmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you very much for making the Four Seasons San Francisco your choice hospitality experience in the city. Hopefully your next visit to San Francisco will be hosted by us at the Four Seasons.

Have a great day,

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great amenities, beautiful view of the City, friendly & accommodating staff, extremely close to Union Square, convenient walk to coffee shops & restaurants. The breakfast wasn't exceptional but the service fantastic!!! Highly recommend for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I am pleased to discover that our hotels location was to your benefit while visiting San Francisco. I am sorry to hear that the quality of food was not on the same level. I will forward your feedback to my executive management team for further review.

Have a great day,

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were there for business so we received the group rate which was reasonable. But the level of service from the bartenders to the concierge staff was exceptional!
Breakfast was a little iffy, service could have been better and the value was a bit pricey for the food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank easygoin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I apologize that the service and food quality was not to your enjoyment. Hopefully next time you visit San Francisco you will make us your choice hospitality venue.

Adam Ponce
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#5 of 230 in San Francisco
1,316 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in San Francisco
1,278 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
3,295 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £304 - £821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing