We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class facility in the heart of the city by the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #12 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“World class facility in the heart of the city by the bay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Situated on Market Street, and just steps away from the cable car station this elegant small hotel is five star in all areas of travel: food, accommodations, staff, facilities, and location. The hotel uses the LA Fitness center which is located on the 3rd floor, and is one of the best of its kind for any level of physical activity the traveler wises. rooms are spacious, well appointed and very quite. one very special note: if you are a returning or frequent guest the hotel will have the pillows you love in the room with a request and the room temperature will be set to your past preferences when you enter it.

Room Tip: ask for an end-of-hall corner room for quite and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dondavidson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    328
    113
    47
    28
See reviews for
295
502
91
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is fitting of one of the finest cities in the US. It is smart, well designed and with impeccable service. Access to the Sports Club LA "super" gym with endless classes make this an amazing place to stay.

The more casual bar scene makes this much more fun then some of the other Four Seasons bar worldwide. A great place for a casual but impressive business meeting setting.

Room Tip: If you want to see the bay bridge ask for the south side, if you want to see downtown lights and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I went to San Francisco on a combined work/birthday celebration trip, and stayed at the Four Seasons for the work part of the trip. Now, she doesn't want to stay at any other hotel brand.

From the first moment we arrived, the staff made us feel like royalty. The food and the service were incomparable. We loved the fact that the doormen opened the door and greeted us as we left and as we returned. We had same breakfast in bed three days in a row because it was SO GOOD every day. We both loved the room - from the colors to the linens, from the cleanliness to the furniture. She couldn't tell me enough times how wonderful everything was.

Each morning while I slaved away at my business conference, she explored the city on foot. Ghiradeli's, China Town, coffee shops, clothes - all within walking distance for her. At night, we walked the city and found wonderful restaraunts on our own. The hotel's location is perfect for exploring one of the great cities in America.

The worst part about our stay there, other than the fact that it ended too quickly, was my wife it now totally spoiled. I can't take her to any more conferences unless we stay at a Four Seasons. Thank a lot, Four Seasons!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Before this trip I'd heard of the "Four Seasons experience" but I had no idea how fantastic it actually is to experience it first-hand. Wow! From the moment you first enter the hotel until the final second of departure the staff is dedicated to your comfort and happiness. The atmosphere is serene, the design materials and products are the highest quality...its all beautiful and so relaxing. I could almost float in my room's gigantic bathtub, and the views of the city from floor to ceiling windows were spectacular. There were even window seats that I used as a chaise lounge to gaze at the hills and skyscrapers at night. Aaah...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheckInPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

When a friend visits this is my recommendation .
It is close to SFO airport if they are here for a quick weekend trip.
It is clean and the rates are usually great on weekends
The staff at the front desk are always so very kind !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold River, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently my wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons in San Francisco. I preface my review by saying that we have stayed at many Four Seasons, and I have never given any FS property less than a five star review. Unfortunately, this potentially wonderful property does not meet the benchmark for a FS property, only because of one major yet enormous flaw: the in-house fine dining restaurant is a disaster.

At any hotel truly worthy of a five star review, and particularly FS properties, there is inevitably a fine dining restaurant on the property. The restaurant at SFS has been turned into a casual restaurant while retaining FS prices. When one is paying FS prices, one does not expect to be seated in a restaurant on a Saturday evening, particularly in San Francisco, where the patrons can where simply anything they like: baseball caps, grungy sweat pants, sleeveless shirts, etc. Good Lord! We love beer and chips as much as anyone, but I have never seen a once fine dining establishment allow such disrespectful and terrible dress into it's "fine dining" restaurant.

On the particular evening we dined, we were literally surrounded by loud, crass patrons in ball caps and jeans. Opposite my wife, a group of women in sweats, apparently from the workout center, were a mere thin blue line away from thinking they were at Chipendales. A very disappointing and expensive dining experience.

Other than this disastrous experience, the FS in San Francisco functions at a very high level. Were it not for this glaring oversight, we would stay here again rate it a five star hotel. Until the restaurant is returned to semblance of civility, it's a three star hotel and we won't be returning. Too many other good choices in San Francisco.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank leytap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have stayed here many times over the last few years, and they never fail to impress me with the quality of service level. From the bell staff to the restaurant, they always go out of their way to meet my needs, remember my face, and say hello. A very nice gesture in today's world. This hotel offers great location for downtown business needs or Union Square shopping. Simply the best choice for the city!

Room Tip: Premier rooms are larger rooms, with great views! Especially the 09 series! Worth asking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbiowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#8 of 229 in San Francisco
1,284 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#7 of 229 in San Francisco
1,013 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 229 in San Francisco
1,155 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,161 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#21 of 229 in San Francisco
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing