We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #14 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent, Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was a wonderful stay in Four season hotel. I would like to recommend for all the family person. Rooms are good and spacious. They use to do twice room service. My wife and kids enjoyed. Road facing rooms are good for the family having children. Wonderful experience. Thank you...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahnawaz I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    314
    103
    45
    26
See reviews for
266
467
87
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BigginsBoy
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on business. It has everything you should expect from a Four Seasons, great staff, comfortable beds and spacious well fitted rooms.

2 things set this hotel apart for me. Firstly the location is great - right in the centre of the shopping district. Secondly the gym is unbelievable, probably the largest and best equipped I've ever used.

San Francisco is one of my favourite cities in the world, and this hotel is one of my favourite hotels - perfect.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A week in San Francisco, what a brilliant place! The Four Seasons provided everything you expect, the service was very good with a special mention for the concierge who were excellent. A small grip was that the Bar staff were a little over enthusiastic, we stood to say goodbye to our guests, and a bar staff member rushed over with the bill reminding us not to leave without paying! -Having said that we will be staying again in August when we return to San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jm2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I came here for our anniversary. They were amazing. Had wine and strawberries waiting for us in our room when we arrived and gave us a beautiful corner room. Great location to explore the city! The concierge was very helpful in assisting us in renting a car. Had the care brought to the hotel and made it so easy. We've stayed and the JW Marriott and St. Regis in the past and this is probably my favorite, with the St. Regis as my second.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel San Fran lives up to the Four Seasons reputation of comfort and hospitality. The location is perfect for both sight-seeing and conference attendance. In addition the fitness facilities and pool are just what is needed for anyone who is truly serious about their fitness - I does not matter what you like to do fitness wise- you will be able to at this gym. I love to swim, spin, and use TRX, ViPR type of training. This gym is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerbreadmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We got off to a good start by reading a tip from TripAdvisor to ask for a room overlooking the gardens. We did a got a fantastic corner room thanks to a very helpful front desk person.
Everything was as we expected from a Four Seasons except the charge for internet access and overpriced breakfasts

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOMISydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Those views of Yerba Buena Gardens and South of Market are great - so glad you were able to experience it!
We continue to evaluate all our amenities, and thank you for your feedback on Internet and breakfast.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Christian Klaus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is by far the best hotel ever! Service is always excellent and I have no complaint there. Their staff is always friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a mini suite so it had all the amenities with champagne and dipped strawberries waiting for you as you arrive into your room. I love there changed menu, always a pleasure to go back and have their truffle fries. If you ever have a bad experience with service, food, or your stay just talk to the hotel staff and they will make sure to correct it. I did get to use their spa service this time around and had a good experience. My massage was great and my facial could have been better. Other than that I love the location and its proximity to everything and this is a luxury hotel at its finest. ***Added bonus they are pet friendly and have the bed and her amenities ready for her in your hotel room. Valet guys a gals are superb there.

Room Tip: do not take corner room they have the back/side view of the street and the bathroom/toilet is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Just what we love to hear! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will share with our staff, who love the opportunity to make a guest's good stay great, even our furry friends.

Regards,
Christian Klaus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#9 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#19 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#29 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing