We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very special Bed and Breakfast. Charming, unusual, very good location in Noe Valley. It is not in the middle of the more well know tourist areas but in one of the most charming residential areas of San Francisco. Each room with its own character. Greet breakfast and interesting conversations.
It is well located for public transport and if you like walking or running, it is a nice hike away from Twin Peaks.
A different but excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: The View room was very quiet and with as it says views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NosslinDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    18
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
46
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and clean room, interesting decor, delicious breakfast and friendly people. I kinda felt like I was visiting family.

We were able to work with street parking without ever needing to pay. There isn't a lot of parking on the street but it was doable with a bit of planning. Also, this place is a quick commute to everything.

Hospitality was over and beyond anything I've ever experienced in a b&b. I had special requests and they were met with compassion and adaptability.

Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlaineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This house was very unusual, it had many personal artefacts and photos of the owner Sheila. Sheila was very proud of her home and gave us a welcome tour of the area which was great. The rooms were comfortable but had a few tired crannies, one seemed to be able to overlook these because of the interesting house, of which we were given free run. In the garden was a 'wine temple', a beautifully built small wooden room with heating, stools and round table and wine glasses. Traffic stopped at night which meant a good night s sleep. Breakfast was a help yourself in the kitchen and was delicious, with a good variety of things.
If you like minimalism this Isn t for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in à small but cozy room in this beatiful house located close to the Metro. The neigborhood was nice and close to several restaurants - The owner gave us LOTs of recommendations of what to see and where to eat. Clean and tidy. Tasty and fresh breakfast.
Shiela and Cindy made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everyone wants something slightly different in a B&B. I guess I want cleanliness, privacy, a nice ambience and a warm welcome. I got all of these things and more at Noe's Nest, but then they have been doing this for a while, constantly improving from the history.

My partner and I had the garden room which had the added bonus of a separate private entrance. It felt like our own apartment, but the stylish kitchen, drawing and dining rooms were just upstairs. Cindy's welcome could not be faulted. Within five minutes she had me relaxed and at home to enjoy the really great and different breakfast: fresh bagels and breads, organic salmon, frittatas baked that morning, fresh home cut fruit and more.

And the garden that our room looked out on to? Have a look at the pictures on their website. Really lovely in the heart of San Francisco.

Room Tip: Splash out on the garden Cabana and stay an extra night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Noe's Nest has a lot going for it. The hostess, Cindy is amazingly helpful and very welcoming. My room was lovely and a decent size. I had the least expensive room and so my private bathroom (tiny) was down the hall and perfectly clean. Breakfast was delicious with choices of frittatas and French toast as well as yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, coffee, tea. I enjoyed the other guests and got a very good tip about an art exhibition at breakfast. There is a beautiful garden with fountains that would be delightful in slightly warmer weather. My only reservation about Noe's Nest is the décor which I found to be overwhelming. It is Victorian kitsch. I wished that a lot of the clutter wasn't there so you could actually see some of the beautiful pieces of furniture. Just a tad trop for me.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the back have terraces and garden views. The Stage Room where I stayed is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Noe's Nest is a wonderful B&B in an gorgeous Victorian home. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was really tasty and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The inn is located in Noe Valley and is in walking distance to several wonderful shopping areas.
Will definitely stay there whenever we are visiting San Francisco!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyT12254, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Your review is music to my ears! It's wonderful to hear you were so impressed with both our convenient location and our attentive service. We're already looking forward to your next trip to San Francisco!

Until then,
Sheila, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,914 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Hotel, a Joie de Vivre h...
#17 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#2 of 72 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Mission District
The Inn San Francisco
The Inn San Francisco
#6 of 72 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1257 Guerrero St, San Francisco, CA 94110-3620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Mission District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noe’s Nest is a charming bed & breakfast, nestled between San Francisco’s Noe Valley and Mission District in the heart of the city. This quirky and eclectic b&b provides a charming alternative to larger chain hotels, with unique accommodations and great amenities in a friendly, laid-back atmosphere. Our great location puts you just moments away from the fun mix of shops, restaurants, coffee cafes, bars and novelty stores on Valencia Street Corridor and the famous Mission Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noe`s Nest b&b
Noe`s Nest Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing