We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$98
View deal
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
138
544
419
96
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
544
419
96
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square great location central location lobby sf bart trolley pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights , and everything was OK. Maybe a bit 'old style' but clean , with all services and in great position.
The hotel management solved some small issues proving a great attention to guests.
Much appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GSIM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We booked this hotel through Booking.com and found that when we arrived the charges on the front door were cheaper that what we paid. Disappointing.
Our room 408 doesn't look bad. But the beds are absolutely the pits. It feels like you are sleeping on layers of brown paper wrapping. The mattresses are definitely due for an update. And so is the chair that I am sitting on. Everything is way old and needs a refurbishment badly. The hotel is in a great area though. Very close to Union Square and the cable car. We were there only 1 night and were told that a complimentary breakfast would be served in the lobby. We did not use it, we went out for breakfast instead.

Room tip: We were in 408. View of a brick wall.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CatrinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Union Square and Westfield less than 5 mins walk, Fishermans Wharf a good 30min walk. Cable cars 100 metres away on the cbr of Powell/Bush St. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast in foyer of muffins and pastries and coffee and tea. Water also available. Room as basic but very clean and had a big walk in wardrobe. Room was very hor even though temp outside was under 17c most days. Left the fan on and window open. Not sure it would be very pleasant in summer. Our room was sn odd numbered room at the back of hotel so noise was not an issue. Would recommend Last Drop in for drinks and responsibly priced meals. A nice cozy atmosphere and Roxannes was also good. Both a the cnr of Powell/Bush Sts.Reception staff were mostly preoccupied with their mobile phones.Would definately stay here again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

No AC in the room. We were on the 4th floor, and could hear the street noises all night since we left the window open for air. The ceiling fan wasn’t enough to circulate air in the room. One of the beds is lumpy and the other had a dip on the middle part. The restroom light was out during our stay. Breakfast was pastries served next to the hotel reception desk along with complimentary coffee (from a touch screen machine) and tea (hot water from a thermos + lipton tea bags). The hotel is in a good location and there is a parking garage across from the hotel for a reasonable price. The hotel lobby looks better than the room we stayed in. 2 stars for pleasant staff, and a clean and working bathroom. This hotel would be okay for budget travelers that aren’t picky with temperature/noise sensitive.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HeidiHonigmelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a good stay for the money that you pay. For San Francisco you’re lying relatively low prices, the room and hotel is quite dated but what do you expect for the money. Staff were helpful and changed our room with no issue when we had a problem with our first room. If you’re exploring all day and just need somewhere to rest your head this hotel is great

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank joegR2775KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews