We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One nite only”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mithila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mithila
Ranked #198 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One nite only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Cheap option for one nite if you're in in SF. Area is pretty good near a lot of bars. Rooms need more work, but you pretty much get what you pay for. Room is not very clean. Sheets are dirty. Its more of a hostel than a hotel. I felt dirty even showering at this place. Again prices are dirt cheap so if you want a hotel in an area where this nightlife and can withstand not staying in a clean room than this is your place.

Pros-Location, near nightlife Cheap.
Cons-Many, dirty room, dirty sheets, noisy. Restroom not clean. More like a hostel feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    50
    69
    39
    90
See reviews for
31
75
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Never again. DIRTY! Holes in blankets and very skanky. Basket that holds the toiletries has black mode. Bathroom is filthy, and by breakfast
They mean coffee and dry pastry. Staff are ill mannered and not knowledgeable or helpful, praying I get out of here w/o bed bugs.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

IGNORE THE GOOD REVIEWS THEY ARE AT BEST A LITTLE SUSPECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My partner and myself arrived at this hotel with no miss conceptions we new we had booked cheap accommodation , however it doesn't say any where in the hotels description (and I have just reread it to make sure) DIRTY AND DISGUSTING! When we walked into our room we were hit first by an awful smell which somebody had tried to hide by spaying half a can of air freshener then we noticed a large SICK stain on the carpet. when we eventually got to speak to the owner that night (not until 9.30pm) he told us he already new about the stain and not to worry the previous guest hadn't been sick it had happened a few weeks before!!!!!!!!!!! What amazed me was he didn't seem to realise this was worse. When I pointed this out to him his reply was we have no other rooms so if you don't like it go somewhere else but was not prepared to refund our money!!
This review is also being passed onto the travel company that booked us into this room STA Travel so they to are aware of how disgusting this hotel is then maybe if they do book somebody else into this hotel you might be able to claim compensation.
Also this room had no natural light because a great big cupboard was placed in front of the window??????? Did this hide something else????? In fact the only good thing about this hotel is location but if you look there are hundreds of hotels in this area so DONT PICK THIS ONE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

İt was my second time i visited Sf and had to stay there. İts been 2 years but i had to write it. First locations is bad , you can't just walk out if the hotel its bad area. İnside hotel its hard to walk because they are so tiny. İt was super hard to walk with your luggage. And the room was slso horrible. Sheets were dirty. İ couldnt even sleep inside the blanket had to use my jacket and own pillow case. When you pay $74 bucks at least you expect clean sheet. İf the room was clean i would not write anything bad. İt really makes me upset to write bad things but stop tricking people!!!! Overall, i would never stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We've only just arrived at the hotel. The toilet seat is MOULDY, the shower has black hairs all over it, you can barely see out of the windows due to dust/dirt.
The woman at the desk wasn't very welcoming or friendly, just rude.
At the moment I think I'd rather be sleeping outside.
Absolutely horrendous.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Don't go for this hotel, they charged us for two extra nights and we claimed true our bank. Before going for this hotel you can easily check with your bank the number of claims toward this crappy hotel. Do not waste your money time and pride to go for this super dirty and stinking place. I don't know why they call it hotel.if you are homeless this place would be a good option for you. We didn't hesitate and left once saw the crew in pajamas and the super smells dirty room

Room Tip: Go for villa Florence hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

very stinky, rude crew welcoming you in pijamas. looks like Indian family business going on, so i guess it will say itself how dirty and stinking it can be. please trust me just pay some box more and stay in a nice hotel. you deserve more in life and your place is not this hotel. even the sheets are so dirty that I couldnt dare to sleep on that bed. and the funny thing is that they claim they have "break fast buffet" you should see that and laugh
just search a bit more online and find a better rated one

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mana62y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Music City Hotel
#124 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#164 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Union Square
Post Hotel
Post Hotel
#167 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Layne Hotel
#199 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Alexis Park San Francisco
#176 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
The Dakota Hotel
#187 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithila

Property: Mithila
Address: 972 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mithila 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mithila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithila Hotel San Francisco
Mithila San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing