We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
404
163
21
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
163
21
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckfisherman's wharfone bedroom suitecable carhyde streetwell equipped kitchenfull size refrigeratorspacious living roomgreat locationghirardelli squarebuena vistabay and alcatrazliving areafirst floorthe golden gate bridgetwo blockswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf on a recent trip to San Francisco. The suite was great. We had a room with a view of the bay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They are within walking distance to the wharf. There is also a cable car stop just outside the door. The staff was very helpful. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Squier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed here for a few days over our anniversary. Very friendly staff. Accomodations similar to what you would find in an apartment - full kitchen with all amenities. Nicely furnished rooms, comfortable bed. Small work area for a computer (there is complimentary Wi-fi). We were on 3rd floor with a nice view of Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz Island. We pretty much walked to everything we wanted to see and do. One earlier review rated this property only fair because of noise. If you want quiet, anywhere near Fisherman's Wharf is probably not a good choice - we had no issues with noise. One other thing to mention - very limited parking. If you are driving, request a parking space when you make your reservation - the staff will try to accomodate you. All in all, a very enjoyable stay and we are recommending this property to any of our relatives and friends that are planning to stay in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LLConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have stayed at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf two times as an owner in Shell Vacations Club. The rooms are clean, well equipped, and nicely furnished. From this hotel you will have easy access to the trolley lines, F Train, and Muni buses. I haven’t had a car while staying at this location, so I am not sure about the parking situation. I never asked.

Other reviewers have posted about the noise from the street. While it is noisy throughout the day, the noise never woke me in the morning or kept me from sleeping at night.

The staff members were polite and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This appears to have been an apartment building which was converted into a hotel.

Noise Level - Horrible - the hotel is right next to the street trolley lane. Up through midnight and starting at 6:00 AM, it would feel as if our room would shake every few minutes as the trolley would pass by. It made it difficult to sleep.

Parking - Horrible - there is no valet parking available. Must park in a very small parking lot with no space. Had to fold in my mirrors and come out the side sliding door of the minivan because the doors did not have space to open.

Rooms - Spacious, but old. Rooms show their age and could use a major renovation. Requested a high room with a view. Was given a room on the 2nd floor with no view.

Staff - There was only 1 staff around at night and in the day that we saw. The one staff person was very friendly and professional.

Elevator - What a nightmare. The elevator fits about 2 people. I had to make so many trips up and down to bring my family's luggage from the first floor to the 2nd floor.

Food - There was no restaurant. There were not even vending machines. We were told we would have to walk a few blocks to a store to get drinks.

This is definately not a good hotel for families as it is very small and not spacious. If you are traveling alone or as couples, then you will have less issues with the space.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MiamiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our 2-bedroom unit at The Suites @ Fisherman's Wharf, on the corner of Hyde & Northpointe, was a short walk to the Piers and our roof top terrace view looked right out @ Alcatraz in the Bay. What a great location! Our unit was very comfortable, albeit not on the large size. Everything had been redecorated in the past two years, and you could see that they really put a lot into it. The staff was terrific and with this being our first extended trip in San Fran, we relied on their advice and were never disappointed. If back in the area, we would definitely try to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDJWinchester_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews