We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #83 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The hotel looks bland from the outside, we almost missed it. Once we got inside, the staff was very helpful in suggesting a place to eat nearby (Boudin Sour Dough bread place). The room was huge, with a living area, a separate kitchenette, complete with full refrigerator, microwave, 2 cooktop stove. It allowed us to pick up cereal for breakfast--our usual choice anyway. The living room looked out over SF Bay, and since we were on the 3rd floor, we had a great view. For an even better view, we went up to the roof, where they have lounge chairs set up, and a nice wind block that allowed it to be quite warm, despite the 60 degree day. Fortunately, it was sunny, and we saw views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and the Bay Bridge. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom adequate sized. The room was a little noisy, since we looked right out on the bus line and cable car line, but the cable cars shut down for several hours at night, so it got quieter. Our friend had a room on the back side, and although she only had a view of a brick wall, her room was much quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor looking toward the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rockystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    153
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
234
221
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My sister, niece and I stayed at the Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf for 6 nights in June. This was a girls trip to celebrate my niece's graduation.
First, this is a small timeshare resort and not a hotel, as a result do not expect the normal hotel services like on-site restaurants, gym, concierge, etc. However, unlike other timeshares I have been to, there is a daily maid service. What you do get is more space and kitchen facilities, which I prefer. It is great to have your morning coffee and breakfast and relax before a busy day of sight-seeing.
We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 1st floor, which had a kitchen, living area with dining with access to a patio that is not private, 1 small bathroom with tub and shower. There is a small elevator, similar to what you find in European hotels that is fine for getting your luggage to your room - actually larger than some European hotels I have been to – LOL!
There is a nice roof top patio that we enjoyed, it has a great view of the harbor and Alcatraz.
The room was very clean and we really liked the location. It is a short walk to Fisherman's Wharf with a great selection of restaurants and the cable car stop is right outside the door.
We did rent a car for two days because we made an overnight trip to Monterey, but you do not need a car if you plan to see the city sights. The MUNI system is great and day trips to wine country are available online or ask the person at the front desk for info . We found the front desk personnel very helpful .
We also took a small group tour of Chinatown with Wok Wiz which I highly recommend. Also, if you have not been to Alcatraz, that is a must. CowGirl Creamery at the Ferry Building – yum!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Friendly, clean, great location, fantastic price. Garage parking for 20 per night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf on a recent trip to San Francisco. The suite was great. We had a room with a view of the bay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They are within walking distance to the wharf. There is also a cable car stop just outside the door. The staff was very helpful. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed here for a few days over our anniversary. Very friendly staff. Accomodations similar to what you would find in an apartment - full kitchen with all amenities. Nicely furnished rooms, comfortable bed. Small work area for a computer (there is complimentary Wi-fi). We were on 3rd floor with a nice view of Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz Island. We pretty much walked to everything we wanted to see and do. One earlier review rated this property only fair because of noise. If you want quiet, anywhere near Fisherman's Wharf is probably not a good choice - we had no issues with noise. One other thing to mention - very limited parking. If you are driving, request a parking space when you make your reservation - the staff will try to accomodate you. All in all, a very enjoyable stay and we are recommending this property to any of our relatives and friends that are planning to stay in San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have stayed at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf two times as an owner in Shell Vacations Club. The rooms are clean, well equipped, and nicely furnished. From this hotel you will have easy access to the trolley lines, F Train, and Muni buses. I haven’t had a car while staying at this location, so I am not sure about the parking situation. I never asked.

Other reviewers have posted about the noise from the street. While it is noisy throughout the day, the noise never woke me in the morning or kept me from sleeping at night.

The staff members were polite and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This appears to have been an apartment building which was converted into a hotel.

Noise Level - Horrible - the hotel is right next to the street trolley lane. Up through midnight and starting at 6:00 AM, it would feel as if our room would shake every few minutes as the trolley would pass by. It made it difficult to sleep.

Parking - Horrible - there is no valet parking available. Must park in a very small parking lot with no space. Had to fold in my mirrors and come out the side sliding door of the minivan because the doors did not have space to open.

Rooms - Spacious, but old. Rooms show their age and could use a major renovation. Requested a high room with a view. Was given a room on the 2nd floor with no view.

Staff - There was only 1 staff around at night and in the day that we saw. The one staff person was very friendly and professional.

Elevator - What a nightmare. The elevator fits about 2 people. I had to make so many trips up and down to bring my family's luggage from the first floor to the 2nd floor.

Food - There was no restaurant. There were not even vending machines. We were told we would have to walk a few blocks to a store to get drinks.

This is definately not a good hotel for families as it is very small and not spacious. If you are traveling alone or as couples, then you will have less issues with the space.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MiamiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#29 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#63 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing