We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
406
167
21
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
167
21
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck fisherman's wharf one bedroom suite cable car hyde street well equipped kitchen full size refrigerator spacious living room great location ghirardelli square buena vista first floor the golden gate bridge two blocks irish coffee within walking distance can't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This property is excellently located at Hyde & North Point, the first stop up the hill on the Cable Car. You’re within walking distance of all the Fisherman’s Wharf attractions: Ghirardeli Square (be sure to visit the cupcake place), Pier 39, souvenir shopping, the famous and hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and don’t miss the Boudin sourdough bread store/restaurant. While there is onsite parking at the Suites, a car really isn’t necessary (or first choice) in getting around the city. Two major SF Muni (bus) lines (30 & 47) pick you up and/or drop you off right in front of the building (or diagonally across the Hyde/North Point intersection), making it easy and cheap to get downtown (shopping, theatres, restaurants), AT&T Park, the Castro, the Haight Ashbury, and Golden Gate Park (including the De Young Museum). That said, if you’re one to cook and eat in, the fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to do so. Safeway and Trader Joe’s markets within walking (mostly flat!) distance. Once the clouds disappear (it happens more than you think!), the views are spectacular. During our July 4 holiday week there, we had excellent views of the San Francisco Bay (including Alcatraz) to the north, of the Oakland Hills/Berkeley to the west, and the surprisingly picturesque bridges.
The newly refurbished roof deck makes it possible to see even further, great for fireworks as well as the lights of the surrounding cities. The unit has been updated in the last year or so with new furniture, carpeting, kitchen appliances, bedding, and flat panel HD TV. While you might not use it all that much, you do get local cable TV with probably 100 television and radio channels. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to see what there is to do and how to get there and back.
Since there are only 24 units, the excellent staff (front office, housekeeping) are quick to respond

Room Tip: Ask for specific units when making a reservation
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My daughter and I were delighted with our stay at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. The entire staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The suite was amazing (including a kitchen with full size refrigerator), and such a good value for the price! We didn't want to leave, and will definitely stay here again. Be sure to check out the rooftop terrace, and ask the desk staff anything -- they can help!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachF52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

What a great place to stay if visiting SFO for a sightseeing vacation. Not the best looking place externally, but wow, inside is different. Spacious, clean, lovely beds and linen. Well equiped kitchen area. Much better than staying in the local hotels with their crazy prices. Stay here, you get all the benefits of a hotel plus much more. They should charge to use the decking area on the roof - what a view. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ________________
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Only 2 blocks up from Fisherman's Wharf. We had a studio which slept 4. Very clean, great housekeeping service, friendly front desk and spectacular roof top views. 1 block from main trolley stop but right outside is another trolley stop and electric car/bus stop. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here during our California vacation, and we were very happy with the hotel and it's location. We were not sure if we wanted to stay in the city or not, but glad we did. The trolley stops right outside the hotel, it's only a 3 block walk to Fisherman's Wharf and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was very nice, although the bathroom was small(not really important). Very well furnished, full kitchen if you need it, dining area, a balcony overlooking the street, and a rooftop with tables and chairs with views of the bay. We opted for the on-sight garage for 2 days and felt very safe where we left it. This is a really nice hotel. Desk staff very happy to give info, maps, directions etc. without an attitude. Kudo's. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I don't think youll not get what you ask for
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews