We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Golden Gate Bridge”
Review of Inn at Golden Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Golden Gate
Ranked #139 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 8 October 2012

By San Francisco standards, rather cheap, yet the room was perfectly comfortable and clean. Ample continental breakfast. A block brings you to where you can hike through the Presidio. A short drive brings you to a parking lot next to the G.G. Bridge; walk across to get some great photo ops. Bed comfortable. Warning: Limited parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil&dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Golden Gate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a pretty downmarket, motel-type accommodation, but by San Francisco standards is rather cheap. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean. One downside is the noise (don't expect a good night's sleep if you need anything approaching quiet), the other is the tiny car park (the first night I parked almost a mile away on the street - very, very inconvenient after a very long day's driving). But - you get what you pay for. I doubt you could find this standard elsewhere in SF for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakingPastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We can't speak for all of the rooms, however, we stayed in Room 15 and the bathroom needed some TLC. There was mold on the grout in the bathroom and the drain cover was loose. The cleaning staff was not very through as we found a plastic cup on the floor in the corner near the air conditioner. Otherwise, the room was well appointed. We found the front desk staff helpful and the continental breakfast of juice and pastries good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spent 18 nights at the Country Hearth. The room was comfortable and clean and everything worked perfectly such as TV,Wi-Fi Lights, Hot Water and Air-conditioning during the entire period.
The front desk staff were extremely helpfull and knowledgeable about San Francisco. The cleaning staff were friendly and saw to all our needs. The hotel is close to MUNI transport which resulted in no taxi service neccessary during the entire period for myself, wife and wheelchair daughter.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for reasonably priced accomodation in close proximity to Chestnut Street and short Muni rides to Union, Market, Haight and the Wharf

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGA700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Rocki hellped me out alot. she gave me some directions to places I need to go. Breakfast was not bad starter. Every then and now there was no parking, but the stay was well worth it. room was clean and comfy. the housecleaning lady was helpful and resourceful as well. I would recommend this inn to anyone who wants a decent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The receptionist was especially helpful. Found our way around with their help. The room was clean. everything was good. But parking there was no parking. definately would recommend this motel to anyone who wants descent stay afoordableprices.

Room Tip: Choose 21.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had the small room above the reception. Clean room & in a quiet area at night. Free parking comes in very handy in the busy city. Leave your car there & use the MUNI system to get around.
The receptionist clued us in to the public transport system & theres a bus stop to all the good stuff just round the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ_Lamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#142 of 230 in San Francisco
151 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#157 of 230 in San Francisco
669 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Buena Vista Motor Inn
Buena Vista Motor Inn
#114 of 230 in San Francisco
766 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#120 of 230 in San Francisco
507 reviews
Marina District
Francisco Bay Inn
Francisco Bay Inn
#146 of 230 in San Francisco
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Golden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Golden Gate

Address: 2707 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2411 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £109 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Golden Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Golden Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Country Hearth Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing