We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Praise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #18 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, ME
1 review
“Praise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thank you 'Jenny' for your engaging and responsive attitude during our recent stay on our Anniversary. Also, the rest of the staff and service personnel that took care of the rooms were all extremely helpful and friendly as well.

Ralph & Mary Morgan
Falmouth, Maine

Room Tip: needs better storage area as it was challenging, we had a minimal amount of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    672
    253
    73
    43
See reviews for
230
630
144
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is our crew layover hotel when we come to San Francisco and I love staying here. Rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, and each floor has water bottle stations with free water! The hotels' location is great as it is central and close to many of SF's popular attractions/tourist spots. The staff is friendly and helpful and Sarbi helps me get the room I like. The hotel has been through some recent renovations and it looks great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for work and being my first time here, I was very impressed. The hotel has instant check in so I was able to check in quickly and go to my room. In the day time they put snacks (M&M's, sodas, water, fruits, cookies, etc in their lobby area). That was a nice touch as I am used to having to pay for these things at other hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Sarbi provided great customer service and was helpful with any questions I had during my stay. Compared to other hotels in San Francisco, Club Quarters provides a great location at a great price.

Room Tip: They have a sun terrace on the 11th floor that has a view of the city and Bay Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Hill, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My experience with Club Quarters has been mostly negative, with few positives mixed in. My girlfriend and I were flying into San Francisco for a good friends' wedding, and my friend had previously made arrangements with Club Quarters to block off a number of rooms at a special discounted rate of $215 a night. I call Club Quarters roughly a month prior to our trip to make a reservation, provide the reference code for the wedding party, and was told that yes, there are still rooms available at the discounted rate for both nights. I provide a credit card number, name, and number of guests (2) and in return I am given a confirmation number and told that my room is booked. All good right? Wrong. For starters, a confirmation email never arrives. Then, when I call back two weeks later to see if I can add a third night to my stay, they can't find my reservation! I provide the confirmation number that I was initially given. Sorry sir, that confirmation number is for a different guest (who is conveniently staying the exact same two days I am). Can I give you guys my credit card number so you can look up the reservation? No, our system doesn't work that way. Can you just book me a new room? No, hotel is full. Is there a manager I can speak to? No, but I can have one call you! Does the manager ever call? Nope! I call back at the end of the business day to speak to a manager and end up talking to another employee who magically found my reservation. What?! Fast forward and we finally arrive at the hotel. Nice place, very clean, and the employees are extremely friendly. Good location too. They have some perks (filtered water machine, coffee machines, etc) that you don't find other places. However, the rooms are unbelievably small. Seriously, my on campus dorm room in college was bigger. We were given a full (a full!) size bed that felt like it was stuffed with concrete. The pillows were equally bad. Me and my girlfriend were elbowing and kneeing each other the whole night. The bathroom is the size of a Smart car (good luck fitting two people in there at once). Again, the room was clean and well maintained, so no complaints there. Upon checkout, we discovered that we were charged the discounted rate on one night ($215) and an absurd rate of $349 the next night, an issue we are still attempting to resolve with the hotel. Talk about the icing on the cake. For the price, I'd recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmcalirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Love this location with its close proximity to Chinatown and the Saturday Market down near the water. The staff is attentive. Kudos to Lo, Lennin, and Jon. They go beyond the expectations of the guest. I love the ammenities the hotel offers; coffee, tea, great sitting area w/ books and maps. I love the vibe!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy4bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I came away with mixed feelings about Club Quarters.

On the positive side - good location and good value. Right in the heart of the financial district, within walking distance of public transportation, restaurants, shopping, Chinatown, North Beach, etc. Clean facility and nice computer, refreshment, reading area near lobby. Friendly staff and free amenities such as coffee, water & wi-fi.

The downside is that the building remodel was not done well in terms of room size & sound insulation. Hallways and rooms were stiflingly small. No opening windows and we could hear TV, bathroom, and conversations at normal volume from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr7169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

It's located in a part of town that is close to many attractions within walking distance. The rooms are extremely clean and updated. You'll find a staff that is knowledgable and eager to help. We had great suggestions for places to dine. R and G Lounge should not be missed for dinner or lunch.

The hotel offers free wi fi that is reliable and fast, has free bottled water on every floor, and has a nice view on a roof top .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,914 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#15 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#11 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing