We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club quarters review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Club quarters review”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

easy check in. Lo & Lennin were very nice and helpful. Restaurant right next door. Was able to walk anywhere from downtown. Lots of restaurants in the area. Try Kokari if you can but make reservations ahead of time if you can.

Room Tip: great location near downtown SF
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    701
    257
    73
    43
See reviews for
238
663
151
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I want to thank Jenny Browning at the front desk at the club quarters in san Francisco. thank you so much for all that you did for us to make our stay at club quarters a great experience.We'll have to come back again. Thank you so very much Jenny Browning. GA from 2/21/214 stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived at Club Headquarters with high expectations. Usually a room with this price tag booked through Hotwire is very nice. The lobby was nice as we checked in, but our satisfaction ended there. When we got to our dime-sized room and set down our bags we realized that we'd taken up all the space to move about our room in doing so. The single window faced a brick wall, barely visible through the pigeon excrement coating the glass. As we lay down on the bed we realized there was no way we'd both fit, so we went back and asked for another room with a bigger bed. The girl informed us that one was available but "just a head's up, our king beds are two twins pushed together." What? "So...there's a big crack down the middle?" I asked. "Most people don't even notice it." Having already paid we had little choice, so we accepted but let me tell you, there's not a person in this world who would NOT notice that huge crack that I slept in the whole night. I awoke sore and feeling unrested. Besides the tiny rooms, lame, saggy beds, lifeless pillows and terrible view, the bathroom was barely functional! The toilet wouldn't flush, and the shower head wouldn't adjust, keeping the flow of water aimed straight down at the wall. It was awful. The hotel's restaurant wasn't much better. When we got there that night we stood for about 15 minutes by the "please wait to be seated" sign and nobody ever acknowledged us. We finally left. At breakfast my omelet was raw in the middle. Horrible place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Found Club Quarters on-line at a great rate. I was expecting a lot less than what I received. The rooms are on the smaller side but that did not matter. The location was perfect. The staff was amazing. Thanks Patrick. You were right about Kokkari, excellent greek restaurant. Clean rooms, great lobby with free espresso, and fun bar at elephant and castle will have me coming back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Priceline deal came up with a winner on short notice. I'm so pleased with Club Quarters!The staff was genuinely kind, the guests are all friendly and laid back, the mac computers came in handy. The amenities (water bottle, snacks, free internet and comfortable lounge) were great. I went to Embarcadero to shop and check out the eateries--close to Ferry Building--the hop-on/hop off 13 stop double decker bus was very close. Nice lounge and close to the freeway for my local friends to visit. Really pleased with this choice. Some people might not like the small room but I've seen way smaller in NYC. It's very comfortable and reasonable so I definitely recommend and would come back again.

Room Tip: Lower floor, street view isn't noisy because the street is not too busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several dozen times over the last three years. The rooms are very small, but very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is superb - welcoming and very accommodating. The Lobby and common area were recently remodeled. The theme is artistic minimalism which seems to fit San Francisco. Wonderful location with lots of eateries and shopping.
Great eateries

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaSkyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived for a Saturday night stopover to see the Chinese New Year Parade. Easy to find and though without the impressive lobby of a more typical, the greeting staff used high tech computer terminals to check us in quickly. There is a nice gathering room with fireplace and coffee at the back of the ground floor and 3 elevators to get guest smoothly to the rooms.

Rooms are very functional, though not wasteful with space. Ours has only a shower, and there was plenty of hot water and good quality soaps and towels. The temperature control for the room allowed personal choice for that dimension. The flat screen tv had more channels than we had patience.

Room Tip: Higher and in back if you must have max quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,074 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 228 in San Francisco
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#12 of 228 in San Francisco
2,746 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
420 reviews
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#54 of 228 in San Francisco
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing