We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked a superior room with Kitchenette and was utterly disappointed with what I get. The kitchenette consists of only a coffee maker and a small microwave oven. I will not consider it as a "superior" room given the size of the room. 2 points for cleanliness of the room and 1 point for complimentary drinking water located at corridor. Good for business stay. Nothing fantastic. Will go for other hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yumi_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife bought some things and UPS delivered to the wrong address. The staff (Liz and Sarbi ) spent hours trying to get my packages. Super help!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are a little on the small side but they have everything you need for your stay; clean, quiet and comfortable. The check in and check out was quick.The room I got was at the end of the hallway but it was perfect for me because it was quiet. The front desk staff is very friendly and willing to help. Sarbi helped me sign up for CQ's loyalty program. I've stay at the hotel in the past but never got around to signing up. Hotel location is close to everything, the Embarcadero, ChinaTown, and Ferry Building and downtown. Will be staying at their New York location in November.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very accommodating, always smiling staff and great location. Location is great and staff is helpful with any problems. Good amenities and love the water on every floor and the beds are so comfortable. I love how the staff always has the room I prefer, especially Sarbi who is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at the Club Quarters numerous times and every time has been wonderful. This trip I wanted to go to Napa to experience some wine tastings. Liz (at the front desk) set up a driver for me ahead of time. My trip was perfect. Sarbi (also at the front desk) is always so very attentive and assures that the requirements for my current and future visits are addressed. The location is awesome. You can walk to most of San Francisco's attractions. This is my "go to" hotel in San Francisco.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm a flight attendant and needless to say, I've stayed in a hotel or two. I cannot say enough good things about Club Quarters. Consider this your "home base" hotel when coming to San Francisco to explore. It's a terrific location. Chinatown is only a couple blocks away, Little Italy, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 all within walking distance. There's several bus stops nearby that will take you anywhere else you desire. Besides it's great location, I wanted to make a point to talk about the service. Every time I'm here, the staff truly makes me feel like a treasured guest. It's like I'm in my own private home. You can tell hospitality is a top priority here. Each person I've encountered at the front desk has always been so welcoming, helpful and friendly. Special mention about Sarbi and Liz (if my memory serves me correctly) because they are very personable and nothing is ever too much trouble for them when asking questions or directions. Club Quarters made the right choice hiring them. The rooms are average size compared to others I've stayed in and the beds are very comfortable. Trust me when I say you'll sleep like a baby! Also, my favorite part about this hotel is the roof deck on the 11th floor! There's chairs and couches up there to relax in during the day and soak up the beautiful view or sip a few drinks with friends at night. Very happy with this hotel and their service. Completely loyal to you now!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlavaemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

On the lower price range at $217 a night, I still expected better. Significant cleaning issue for room, which was cared for quickly, by management; however, I noted the common areas to lack vacuuming. There was one friendly, helpful desk employee on second shift...but otherwise, the staff was perfunctory... The onsite restaurant is adequate in quality...just a $2.25 delivery charge. Simply expected better for a membership type chain.

Room Tip: Second floor 230 to 244'....avoid...faces back alley with lots of garbage truck and renovation n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschristinedwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,479 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
5,361 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £93 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing