We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,142)
Filter reviews
6,142 results
Traveller rating
3,821
1,722
390
147
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,821
1,722
390
147
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themeblue mermaidfisherman's wharfthe golden gate bridgecable carchowdermaritime museumgreat locationghirardelli squareirish coffeebuena vistabay viewking suitewine hourwharf areawine receptionevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
2,555 - 2,560 of 6,142 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Argonaut for 6 nights in mid-April and had a fantastic stay. We stayed in the bay view king on the fourth floor. Our room was so quiet we didn't even know there were other guests in the hotel until we would make our way to the elevator. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows too, it was like we were in our own bed at home. The room had plantation shutters with a window that could be opened and each day we opened the window before we left! Each day the mini bar was always nicely restocked. We have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS about this hotel. The staff was very accommodating; the restaurant within the hotel was very good (the clam chowder was DELICIOUS!); it was a fantastic experience! We would definitely stay at the Argonaut again on our return to San Francisco!

Room Tip: pay the extra money for the view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBMKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Fantastic - six nights and no complaints?! I am so happy to hear it, CMBKTM!
We will share your compliments with the team -- and with the chef!
It sounds like the room was a nice quiet retreat for you, convenient for your adventures but also a place to recharge. Sightseeing is hard work after all :). Thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed her for 7 nights and will be doing so again soon (I am in the process of booking) The staff are great, location perfect and the room was just what we wanted. I can recommend the bar for drinks and food. Also a special thanks to door men (is that the right word?) who where so helpful when I was confused about directions- looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Owner at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks, Abai C! How flattering that you are already planning your return visit! We will have to share your thanks with the doormen, unless you get to them first :). Please give a call if you have any special requests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here over spring break. Two friends had recommended the hotel when I put a shout out for ideas on Facebook. It was easy to find and the valet staff made it easy to come and go as we spent a lot of time in Marin and driving around. Everyone at the door was happy and welcoming. Check in was great. Our rooms were large, clean and the decor was really fun. I loved the octopus wall paper in the bathroom. The animal print robes were a fun change from the standard white. We would definitely come back and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrissleGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks, BrissleGirl66! It is so neat to hear that we have "Argo fans" out there who were helping to spread the word about us! Better yet, we're happy their recommendation worked out well for you :). We like to have some fun here, and everything from those amusing doormen to the octopus wallpaper should tie into that. Also, the treasure just is not just for kids -- we started an adult version at the front desk. And maybe you would like a goldfish buddy in your room...?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Talk about convenient location! right beside the trolley to head into the city and right at Fishermans Wharf to walk along to all the attractions and Alcatraz. The hotel theme was just beautiful and rooms were lovely - a little smaller than we'd had the rest of the trip but still lovely. We were only here for 3 nights and the weather was terrible and rainy for most of it but San Fran still never disappoints. From the hotel to the city - it has the most amazing character!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracysmallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Two perfects in one headline -- we love it! Thanks, Tracysmallman!

I am glad the rain didn't get you down. (After the drought, many locals were taking it as a sign that it was finally time to check out the local museums or ... dare I say... do taxes :).)

I hope we were able to warm you up with some complimentary wine or chowder. When in doubt, it's all about putting on a silly leopord print robe and enjoying an in-room movie after dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was my families first time in San Francisco and we booked this hotel based on all the fabulous reviews. I am so glad we did! The hotel is right on the wharf in the center of everything. The hotel staff and doormen?... (I do not know the proper name for the gentlemen who stand outside the hotel) were so friendly and accommodating. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and the 5pm free "happy hour" was a great way to unwind after a long day walking around the city. The rooms are very nice and clean. We have absolutely no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks so much, SunnyNJ! I'm glad we were the perfect place for you, and that you enjoyed unwinding at the evening wine party. We'll share your praises with the doormen in their fun puffy sleeves and pith helmets, too! They wear that crazy uniform with charm and pizzazz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews