We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,421)
Filter reviews
6,421 results
Traveller rating
4,003
1,796
407
153
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,003
1,796
407
153
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themeblue mermaidfisherman's wharfthe golden gate bridgecable carmaritime museumchowdergreat locationghirardelli squareirish coffeebuena vistabay viewking suitearound the cornerwharf areawine receptionevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
2,134 - 2,139 of 6,421 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was lovely staff really friendly and helpful and location is ideal. Used the hop on hop off buses to get around which were great and not far from hotel. One of the cable car routes is close by too. All in all a really good hotel

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We had a 4 day stopover in SF and chose the Argonaut as it was close to Fishermans Wharf, this is certainly true as it is within walking distance of the local shops,restaurants, trams and the famous Pier39. The hotels restaurant The Blue Mermaid serves excellent food and their award winning chowder is certainly not to be missed. The hotel has a nautical theme and the museum within the hotel is very interesting. We would like to especially thank ALETHEA on the front desk who helped us on numerous occasions with our requests, she was very informative and enthusiastic. Her customer service was first class as was all the staff that we came into contact with. Free wIne tasting and happy hour is one of the added benefits of this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we wil be back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 577John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed there for five nights; location wise, it is great as it is walking distance to Pier 39, and many other attractions. The interior is very interesting and clean, and we found the staff very firnedly and helpful.
On the down side, like many other hotels in San Francisco, the rates are high. Also, if you'd like to be close to the italian section of the city with more restaurants, bars and clubs, there is a bit of walk.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mosari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The staff were lovely. I was very dissapointed that the room we were originally given overlooked the internal roof and all of the air con units. Biggest complaint would. Be the noise from the ventilation shafts. Best thing was the individuality of the hotel, the staff and the restaurant food. Really excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for an outward looking room.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJCHertfordshire_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here 4 nights and had a great time. Great location is right on the wharf and such a cool boutique hotel. We had a room looking over the bay with an awesome deep spa tub. It was our anniversary and the cave us a cheese and wine tray which was nice. Loved the decor and the service was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Twixythrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews