We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent room and wonderful breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel pretty well located. Room wonderful. Breakfast fast with an excelent waiter and waitress services, cheap. Concierge try to sell me a close deal to the airport of U$80. Taking a cab on the street was U$45. But when you a tourist, has to be carefull with this kind of deals.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Fernando G,
Thank you for your feedback - we love hearing that our breakfast is delish - we'll pass on the kind words to the breakfast staff. The town cars from the airport are a bit more, because they have to pay for parking and fees - you're correct in stating that it is a bit more expensive.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay - looking forward to seeing you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been recently renovated so it looks and feels new. However,the accommodation was less than luxurious for the high price. The hotel is also not in the safest part of downtown San Francisco.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you Tyler L - for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the updated features of the hotel. Our area is not one of danger, but rather one of homelessness - which is very typical of a large city.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room interiors looked a bit dated, but the they were clean, and the location was excellent. The restaurant/bar near the lobby was also very convenient. I would definitely stay here again if I return to SF.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmoney1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear tmoney1982,
Thank you for the review - we look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are "Marriott" people, acquiring points with both stays and purchases. We usually stay at a larger version then the Adagio, but this time around chose the intimate nature of a boutique experience. This hotel is superb. It is set up very well, kind of like an old apartment building, with a welcoming lobby and efficient staff. It was clean and the music floating through the lobby and breakfast area was perfect. The room was large and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable. Everything was perfect and the location is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy46648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you - Nancy46648! I was very happy to read your great 5-star review - so glad your stay was 'perfect'!

Looking forward to your next get away!

Warm Regards,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night at the hotel adagio this past week as part of our honeymoon. The room was clean but had a smell of cigarette smoke lingering in its walls. The room was also a bit small in comparison to other rooms we had stayed in in the city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Matthew C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I was upset to read that your room was not what is typical of our hotel, especially given that you were on your honeymoon.

I would love to talk about your stay so that we can arrange for you to come back for a visit under different circumstances and enjoy!

Please call me directly at the hotel at 415.775.5000.

Warm Regards,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Found this hotel online and took a chance because sometimes you never know if you're going to get what the pictures show. However, this hotel was exactly what the pictures showed. It is beautiful inside and the staff is very friendly. The rooms were not only decorated very nice but they were also very spacious. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Union Square so you can literally walk and not even need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Taylor A- Thank you for the rave 5-star review! So glad that the staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating - come visit soon for a weekend trip to San Fran!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel rooms are large, modern and comfortable, definitely good value given the very central location of the hotel and the price of alternative options. The staff at reception were very attentive and helpful. The only minor issue was the fan at the toilet, which was very noisy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

RA0009- Thank you for the awesome 5-star review - we will definitely look into that noise prior to your next trip with us!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
Union Square
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
544 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#35 of 230 in San Francisco
2,212 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
5,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Address: 550 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102-1650
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £130 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection features a fresh design that bridges its Spanish Colonial Revival architectural roots to a clean and contemporary design aesthetic. In the heart of San Francisco's theater, dining and shopping districts, the Adagio is the perfect destination for exploring whether you're visiting on business or pleasure. Uniquely San Franciscan and clearly Californian, Hotel Adagio offers a pace and atmosphere that is luxuriant and aromatic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio San Francisco
Hotel Adagio San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing