We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Sir Francis Drake Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
657
673
209
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
673
209
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaremarriott propertiesgeary streetnice boutique hoteltenderloin districtfew blockshomeless peoplecorner roomhotel barbreakfast roomfree coffeefront desk staffvalet parkingceiling fanstreet noiselobbysf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,629 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for one week and enjoyed every part of it. Staff was helpful and very polite.
room was clean and large for what I am to understand for San Francisco.
Easy walk to all attractions or short cab ride to the rest. Would stay here again on next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you – TripAdvisor Member for the great 5-star review! A week long vacation – and you enjoyed every minute of it – I’m so glad!

We’ll see you again for your next getaway!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel was in the middle of things and was quiet, nice decor. The location was close to Union square but away from all the people not as noisy as the hotels on Union Square. Stsff was very helpful, didnt get to check out the breakfast area slept in.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you – Ron Y – for the great 5-star review! I am so glad that you and yours enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was helpful.

Next trip – try the Crab Hash or French Toast for breakfast! Yum!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I really enjoy this Marriott managed property. I not only get my Marriott points and nights, but get to stay in this lovely, boutique hotel. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellelynnking56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

TripAdvisor Member – thank you for the great 5-star review! I’m so glad that you enjoyed our hotel, not only as a loyal member of Marriott but as a guest who enjoys the uniqueness of our hotel!

Maybe your next trip will be for leisure?!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel for our first time in San Fran as we were looking for a boutique hotel with a little luxury, close to the city. The staff were very helpful, the room was well equipped and the location was easy to get around from, though the neighbourhood left us walking quickly back to the hotel at night.

Overall a good, solid hotel, but we would probably try a hotel in another neighbourhood when we next return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Kate W – thank you for the 4-star review! I’m so glad that you both enjoyed our lovely boutique hotel. While San Francisco overall does have it’s share of interesting characters, it’s not one of danger – but rather typical of any large city.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Best Regards,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is centrally located with Union Square only a few minutes walk away. Check in was quick. Room was nice and spacious. Shower very weak. We had a quiet room which was clean and well put together. Lots of restaurants right on the hotel’s doorstep. We were advised that wifi was free when we checked in as we belong to Marriotts Rewards, however the lady at the front desk wanted to charge us. It took her a while to reverse the charges and sort it out. Lots of beggars around the hotel area, especially at night. Don’t know if we would return. It was average. There are better hotels in San Francisco for the same price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio_Mgr, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you davidmgeer for your feedback. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and room fit your needs well – we are always looking to improve things, we will make sure to train the staff accordingly for future Autograph Collection guests.

While San Francisco in general does have a animated group of both tourists as well as locals; we do have our share of intriguing people but that is typical of any large city downtown area. The neighborhood is more “diverse” than “dubious”.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews