We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adagio stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection
Ranked #55 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Service at the hotel was great - staff was extremely friendly and responsive. Room design / decor was so-so -- felt uninspired and not connected to the neighborhood. Hotel was very clean, rooms were quiet. The bar was under construction when we were there, so we didn't get to experience that part of the hotel, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

kirstrencluthe, thank you for the review! I’m so glad to read that our staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating! The bar floor is completed – come back for a drink – the Gimlet’s are yummy!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel was in a good location and the room was spacious. THere is no outlook as such but I didn't think that was a problem. We didn't have breakfast or drinks at the hotel so I can't comment on those, but overall the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessicared227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you jessicared227 for the 4-stars. We’re so glad that we could make you and yours a nice trip to SF!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the location of the adagio is great, easy to get everywhere in the city the staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and very pleasant. only had breakfast in the hotel and can't say enough good things about it. the room was so spacious and the beds were just great....great free coffee and tea bar on the main floor....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridalady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

5-stars – thanks floridalady2014! We’re so glad that we could make your stay Awesome!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staff was all very friendly and helpful... It is an old property renovated as best possible.
Location is still "Upper Tenderloin" as opposed to "Lower Pacific Heights"

Access to our car was very good, and reasonably priced for SF.
Dog friendly, but no parks close by.

Room Tip: Our room was not made up until 4 pm .. Staff was busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your review – we are in the Union Square district, just 2 ½ blocks from Union Square. I’m very sorry that your room wasn’t made up earlier than 4pm – we are continuously working on our processes to make things better and this one is definitely on our radar to improve on.

We hope that you and your friends will join us again soon for a weekend trip.

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Adagio for one night on a business trip.

I come to SF somewhat often, and am sometimes taken aback by the hotel prices. I typically chalk them up to a tech conference of which I'm unaware. Regardless of the reason, prices can vary a lot. I've seen Le Meridien range from $299 to $650 or so.

On this particular trip, prices were sky high, though not at Hotel Adagio. So I gave it a shot.

I wasn't disappointed at all. The location is good enough, close to everything downtown. Check in was speedy and efficient. And they offered me a corner room, which was very nice. Breakfast the following morning was good, too. I'd definitely stay here again for work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Robert D – thanks for the nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful, quick and you enjoyed the breakfast.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to SF!

Best,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location. Close to Union Square and Powell St. BART station. Very friendly and attentive staff. We had a corner room, nice, bright, and airy. The décor is bold, but pleasant. There was a nice mix of guests - bot families and young business professionals.

Room Tip: I was told the hotel is a converted apartment bldg. that opened about 1 1/2 years ago. There is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Bob R for the review! We’re an old building from 1929 – we’ve been a hotel for sometime now, prior to being Hotel Adagio, we were Shannon Court; as such we are a bit unique in our guest rooms are not ‘cookie cutter’. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

very nice rooms, close to union sqr, The bar is the restaurant a little small but good food and service. Don't eat at the breakfast place across the street not people friendly.
Valet parking is stiff but wear isn't it any more. We will stay again.Phil

Room Tip: mattress a little hard. very quiet room love that in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaze50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Blaze50 for the 4-stars! I’m glad that you enjoyed our hotel and bar – our breakfast is delicious, next time you should try visiting our Green Room.

See you on your next trip!

Warm Regards,
Michael Pace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
Union Square
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
545 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#35 of 230 in San Francisco
2,212 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#23 of 230 in San Francisco
5,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection

Address: 550 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102-1650
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £129 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection features a fresh design that bridges its Spanish Colonial Revival architectural roots to a clean and contemporary design aesthetic. In the heart of San Francisco's theater, dining and shopping districts, the Adagio is the perfect destination for exploring whether you're visiting on business or pleasure. Uniquely San Franciscan and clearly Californian, Hotel Adagio offers a pace and atmosphere that is luxuriant and aromatic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio San Francisco
Hotel Adagio San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing