We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must experience”

Chabaa Thai Cuisine
Ranked #269 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A tiny restaurant across from the Clift Hotel. You'll be amazed how in the world can they run a restaurant in such small quarters. Well, they do it. There's usually a line outside, as there's not that many seats. For those who are not used to metropolis or have not spent time in Asia this is not for you. I loved it. They run a tight and efficient ship. I believe this was the least expensive meal I had in SF and the best. Did I mention had dinner in at least 2 most fancy in SF? :D

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Operatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    81
    28
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We really loved the food so much that we actually frequented this shop 4 times out of the 5 days we were there! Even the waiter recognised our faces and talked to us on our last day in SF. We tried the green curry, tom yam and pad thai which were definitely awesome! I was also not feeling well for the first few days so I ate their seafood noodles which definitely made me feel much better! Thank god for their soup :) They are not stingy with the ingredients and their portions and we will definitely be one of their loyal customers. Will recommend to other friends staying around that area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurulAinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Options and Very Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stumbled on the place and had dinner here on a whim, glad we did! There were lots of option, including vegetarian ones. The food was very good. This restaurant is very small and right across from the theater, so it fills up fast, but definitely worth a visit?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great Thai food! Though it is typical american Thai food! Not spicey and where's the fish sauce? Other than that, fresh and very tasty American Thai food that is well worth the visit!

Helpful?
Thank Kellyaeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good and nice price”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It is just in the same block of Prescott Hotel... We are thai food fans so for us the food was great.. The place is really tiny, so if you are not in the mood for tight places you will probably not enjoy it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmserikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chabaa Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Chabaa Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing