We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #467 of 5,735 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had it instead of McDonald and never regret. The taste was great, and quite healthy. Definitely going back for more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    75
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fresh delicious food!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Went here twice and was very satisfied with the food! We love Chipotle! Its fresh and very tasty. Excellent fast food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SV33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican, but a tad overrated”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had high expectations, since all our friends gave the place rave reviews. Though we enjoyed what we ordered (naked burrito with everything), it wasn't anything special. The extra guacamole I ordered was great, though. The tinged zest of the lemon was perfect.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We'd never heard of Chipotle before visiting San Francisco this month - loved it! Food so fresh and catered for our
entire family. Well done whoever started this!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 993ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food Mexican”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I suppose being so close to Mexico Cali Mex should be good but I was very happy with the quality of the food, guacamole was flavoursome and worth the money. Great for a burrito to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpingewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing