We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and so cozy”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary its near everything amd has free parking. Amazing rates and the beds are so amazing so comfortable and relaxing they are nice amd remodeled inside nice bathrooms..I will stay here again thats for sure and the lady at the desk is awesome!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night on feb. 5th before moving to the hilton. The inside of this place was all updated and clean. The king bed was very comfortable! Everything you need is in the room. Free wifi but was a bit slow. The breakfast is very basic: muffins, bananas and things but cant complain. The front desk clerk was wonderful and extremely helpful. We waited forever for a cab that we called for. She called one and we were out the door 5 minutes later in the cab she called. The location is good short walk to everything. The outside wasnt too great but it worked. Definitely will be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenbob746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This was just what we had hoped for from the reviews we had read. Very comfortable king size bed - as good as any we have experienced. Also a good selection of local places to eat if you just want to walk. Breakfast is very simple. We would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katisha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you want a conveniently located, clean, comfortable motel in San Francisco and don't want to pay an arm and a leg, then this place will fit the bill nicely.

Pros:
clean rooms
comfortable king size bed with nice linens
freshly renovated bathrooms
decent toiletries
microwave
little fridge
coffee maker
iron and ironing board
flat screen tv
simple breakfast of store bought pastries, fruit and Keurig coffees
parking

Cons:
you can hear more of your neighbours than you may want to
though the tiling in the bathroom is modern and attractive, they should have hired a better tiler to instal it as the job is sloppy
location on Lombard is not charming or pretty
no amenities like pool, workout room, etc.

As I said, for under $150 you can't do much better. The proprietors are helpful and very anxious to please .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haifasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The custom services was very good. The only thing that I didn't really like was that there wasn't really enough parking spaces. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is a gem. We stayed for two nights at the end of a holiday - we wanted to be near fisherman's warf and bus routes to other sights. The car parking was also our priority. This inn ticked all boxes. It took 15 minutes to walk to the warf. The rooms were spot less, recently renovated providing all the usual gadgets- microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and nice bedlinen. Although on the small side- they were ideal as we were there to see the city!
The reception was efficient and very helpful.
Would fully recommend

Room Tip: Don't get rooms above reception- they are right overlooking the road which is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susiel444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Seaside Inn is a small motel in the Marina/Cow Hollow district. It is not fancy, but the rooms have been recently renovated and include free wifi, coffee machine and cable TV. The real asset in San Francisco is free parking. But the spaces are tight and limited. There is a free, but not very interesting continental breakfast. It is also close to a major bus line, which makes it helpful to get around. Service seemed pretty minimal, but we didn't really need anything.

It is just a few blocks from the Ft. Mason area and is centrally located for most other parts of SF.

It is two stories and there is no elevator, so those with accessbility problems should be aware that they may need to climb a flight of stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#51 of 230 in San Francisco
2,358 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#86 of 230 in San Francisco
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
1,597 reviews
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#3 of 72 in San Francisco
979 reviews
Chateau Tivoli Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 72 in San Francisco
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1750 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: £93 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing