We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #10 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews submitted on tripadvisor and I wasn't disappointed.

The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There isn't a great deal of space for hanging clothes so we had to live out of our suitcases for the 6 nights that we were there, which didn't cause us a problem. We were disappointed that there wasn't a safe to store our passport's in though.

The bathroom was excellent with a really good shower. It was also helpful to have the sink in the room, rather than the bathroom, so I could shave whilst my wife was in the shower.

The reception staff were very friendly and always prepared to help and advise us on booking trips, where to catch the bus and local places to eat. Just minutes away from the hotel there was a bar with a very good steak restaurant and an excellent Thai restaurant, where we ate twice, as well.

The wharf was an easy 20 minute walk and it was very easy to get buses to Union Square and other parts of the city.

Even though the hotel is on Lombard Street, the room was surprisingly quiet, which we were very happy about.

All in all a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank folkjokeopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    157
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
163
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just went to San Francisco. Had an overnight layover so we could have dinner and see the sites. Took trip advisors advice and booked "the Seaside Inn". Fantastic!. If you had a car there was free parking right at your door...if not the taxi can take you.
The room was new, beautiful king bed with lovely sheets, and really nice décor. Bathroom beautifully tiled. Location superb -we walked out the door to the park behind, that faces the waterfront, and watched the sunset over the bridge then walked along the waterfront to Fishermans wharf for all the fun activities and supper.
Could not have been better. A lot of the fancy hotels aren't even by the waterfront and their rooms are pokey. This is the place.
Made a cup of tea before bed and thought we had hit paydirt!!

Room Tip: They are all quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary its near everything amd has free parking. Amazing rates and the beds are so amazing so comfortable and relaxing they are nice amd remodeled inside nice bathrooms..I will stay here again thats for sure and the lady at the desk is awesome!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night on feb. 5th before moving to the hilton. The inside of this place was all updated and clean. The king bed was very comfortable! Everything you need is in the room. Free wifi but was a bit slow. The breakfast is very basic: muffins, bananas and things but cant complain. The front desk clerk was wonderful and extremely helpful. We waited forever for a cab that we called for. She called one and we were out the door 5 minutes later in the cab she called. The location is good short walk to everything. The outside wasnt too great but it worked. Definitely will be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbob746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This was just what we had hoped for from the reviews we had read. Very comfortable king size bed - as good as any we have experienced. Also a good selection of local places to eat if you just want to walk. Breakfast is very simple. We would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katisha_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you want a conveniently located, clean, comfortable motel in San Francisco and don't want to pay an arm and a leg, then this place will fit the bill nicely.

Pros:
clean rooms
comfortable king size bed with nice linens
freshly renovated bathrooms
decent toiletries
microwave
little fridge
coffee maker
iron and ironing board
flat screen tv
simple breakfast of store bought pastries, fruit and Keurig coffees
parking

Cons:
you can hear more of your neighbours than you may want to
though the tiling in the bathroom is modern and attractive, they should have hired a better tiler to instal it as the job is sloppy
location on Lombard is not charming or pretty
no amenities like pool, workout room, etc.

As I said, for under $150 you can't do much better. The proprietors are helpful and very anxious to please .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haifasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The custom services was very good. The only thing that I didn't really like was that there wasn't really enough parking spaces. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#77 of 228 in San Francisco
575 reviews
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#44 of 228 in San Francisco
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Russian Hill
da Vinci Villa
da Vinci Villa
#92 of 228 in San Francisco
1,000 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#30 of 228 in San Francisco
1,541 reviews
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#37 of 228 in San Francisco
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 1750 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing