We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #9 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel..small but updated. Reviews I had read said fisherman's wharf was about 10 min but it was more like 25..however we may have walked the wrong path! Close to all the tourist attractions. Very comfy bed. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebDaveLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Seaside Inn for 7 nigths in june 2014. Location is very good, Muni transport near. Walking distance from Fisherman's wharf. Room was very confortable (small) and what you see on their website, is what you get. Coffee, pastries and some fruits in the morning are free. Very clean, the staff (Yogi), was very nice. We were there just to sleep. Internet is slow but available and not much parking if you need it but it is free.

I recommand staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great find this place is. Cleanliness is my #1 priority at any lodging and this place really couldn't have been any cleaner. Also one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in away from home. Very reasonable rates. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends. The only possible fault is the small parking lot but hey, it's San Francisco afterall.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank sheriberi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I needed a hotel for just one night, prior to joining a tour. The tour hotel would not negotiate a reasonable price, so we searched the internet and found the Seaside Inn. While not a 5 star hotel, we did find it very clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged for us to get a taxi the next morning. A basic, but free, continental breakfast is available in the lobby. They did serve Keurig Coffee, though, which was very good.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Seaside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the Seaside Inn for two nights at the end of a tour around the state. Location was good for winding down the trip being in walking distance (20mins) to Fishermans Wharf and the Interesting bits of Lombard St. The room was extremely clean and comfortable without being luxurious. Staff were efficient and very helpful when needed. Overall a good motel for a short stay. However, probably not the best location for exploring the city via public transport also be aware that there is limited parking, so be sure to turn up early on check in day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This motel may be small in size, but when most of the time is spent sight-seeing, this motel was a great place to come home to. The rooms very clean and the property is well-kept. The reception staff was super friendly and helpful. The location of this motel was fantastic, because of its close proximity to public transportation, plus it was easy to walk to many attractions (even for two people in their seventies). Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruhapb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great place to stay for a great price, comfy beds, friendly staff, easy walk down to fishermans wharf, was clean and tidy, free coffee, danish, donuts and fruit for breakfast, thanks for a great stay, would stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#54 of 230 in San Francisco
2,412 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#3 of 72 in San Francisco
987 reviews
Chateau Tivoli Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 72 in San Francisco
203 reviews
Hayes Valley
Hayes Valley Inn
Hayes Valley Inn
#14 of 72 in San Francisco
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1750 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: £98 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing