We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is fine”
Review of Cha-Am Thai

Cha-Am Thai
Ranked #2,729 of 5,736 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$0 - US$23
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: SoMa
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: SoMa
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“it is fine”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have been there once, and no many people there, actually I feel it is a little dirty for me. The taste is fine

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yaoqian19910216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great food and nice atmosphere. Great prices and a lot of food. The calamari was excellent and the Pad Thai was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psd0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Original Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The restaurant is located nearby the Moscone center.
From the outside the place looks modest, by it's really worth a visit.
Pleasant and efficient service throughout.
Interesting and varied Thai cuisine.
A good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montrealeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great owners, staff and food”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Do you like Thai food and want a great value then go no further. I worked in SF for a year and a half in 2008 and I made this place my home away from home. I missed them so much I went back to visit last year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming restaurant great location and wonderful host”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Cha Am at 701 Folsom St. corner of 3rd street is located across the street from the Moscone Center, 2 blocks from SF Museum of Modern Art and Mission Street and 3 blocks from Market St/ Downtown San Francisco. There are probably 50 or more Thai restaurants in San Francisco and this is one of the better ones. The restaurant has a beautiful decor a nice small full bar, a big screen TV . The food is excellent very tasty, lots of choices and Judy is an excellent host. The prices are competitive and there is free parking with validation, a precious extra in downtown San Francisco. Stop by for lunch and of course dinner while you go see the museums that are close by or perhaps you are shopping on Market Street or at the Metreon complex or attending a convention at the Moscone Center. This is a great Thai Restaurant and I highly endorse it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha-Am Thai also viewed

 

Been to Cha-Am Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing