We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good portions, good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tlaloc

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tlaloc
Ranked #1,591 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good food, good portions, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stumbled across this place by accident and really enjoyed our meal. The long queue made us think it was a good spot. We were pleased with our reasonably priced, big portions of yummy Mexican food. There was also a huge selection of dips to choose from too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good option for a lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was there during the business trip in SF and I found this restaurant with a long line.
So I thought "should be good"... I tried and I really liked it
Good nachos and the tacos were really tasty.
They still offer different kind of sauces and the watermelon juice comes with small pieces of the fruit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CelsoBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not your usual Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you want to try Mexican food that tastes different, this is one place to go. Not sure what's their secret, perhaps good ingredients or original recipes. The burritos are not "rice" burritos and have balanced meet and other ingredients. Quesadilla is also tasty. Everything is fresh.

While there are big lines during lunch crunch, the staff manages to serve your meal with in 10 minutes and the line moves really fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Tlaloc is a great place for lunch if you're in the mood for Mexican. You have to get their early, or you'll be standing in the line outside. My favorite is their chicken soft tacos. They have daily specials too. Can't go wrong with Tlaloc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We get this place for lunch at least once a week. The burritos are awesome. Everything I've tried has been equally good too. The sauces are all complex and very different. Not your typical burrito joint where everything tastes more or less the same.

The chips are excellent... Lots of salsas to choose from too. Wish they would give you bigger containers for sharing with a crowd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dvRtst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tlaloc also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Tlaloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing