We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy, lively, tasty food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slow Club - CLOSED

Slow Club
Price range: US$21 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Mission District
Cross street: Hampshire
Transit: 22 Fillmore stops at 16th and Bryant.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“noisy, lively, tasty food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Three older (60+)Sonoma County folk and a 26 year old lawyer had wonderful cocktails, great Spanish wine at a reasonable price, and food we all loved, from fresh crunchy spicy greens and classic caesar, to the best burger! and delicious lamb cannelloni. The chocolate pot d creme was smooth and rich and the ice-cream with expresso and house made anise biscotti, the best ever. The server, a lively Australian woman, the bartender and all the serving staff were friendly and quick! Go here, you'll enjoy it. It's open on Monday too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow Club - Always fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Slow Club is my favorite restaurant in San Francisco, a city PACKED with great restaurants. The vibe there is always wonderful. The food is consistently delicious. It's not cheap, nor is it outrageous. They always have a special cocktail each evening. I highly recommend this place for couples and groups of friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lydia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun vibe and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Was recommended by a local. Been in San Francisco for 4 days and this has been my favourite so far. Had a delicious white corn soup to start, the charcuterie, and the pork chop. Yes definitely too much food but everything tasted so fresh and so delicious. Nice hip crowd, a bit noisy but fun. Don't be fooled by the outside. This place really delivers on quality and taste.

Helpful?
Thank honeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, intimate ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

great menu, nice candle-lit dinner. i hear they have a great brunch and can't wait to check it out!! The heirloom tomato salad was delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JW1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
499 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Mission Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

An unexpected gem in the Mission.

A business associate made resv for our big group and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and service.

We started with the fresh egg linguine and with mushrooms- delicious.
The handmade, fresh pasta was perfect. The flatbread was very tasty too. The charcuterie and salads looked good; I didn't really dig into them.

For my entree, I had the lamb, which was done Meditteranean style; lamb was juicy and very flavorful.

Dessert-wise, I had the affogato- perfect. The butterscotch pecan pie was my fave of the night; the tcho chocolate cheesecake was very rich and decadent- yummy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jocelynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slow Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing