We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity Brunch”
Review of Dolores Park Cafe

Dolores Park Cafe
Ranked #870 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Mission District
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Serendipity Brunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We literally fell upon this place after having visited the Mission quarter. My husband had a tasty Burrito, me a fresh fruit salad. Service was speedy and efficient. The Cafe was full, always a good sign in an unknown area, but we managed to get a nice seating and tremendously enjoyed being amongst the well dressed well groomed crowd. We also noticed that this is one of the few truly pet friendly places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reismeeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A constant in the middle of Mission District”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great food, service, price, location and ambience. Very relaxed local cafe just across from Mission Dolores Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hot chicken chipotle sandwich, Strawberry smoothie that came from completely freshly squeezed juices and ice, a latte to die for and an enormous cobb salad with eggs cut in half, smoked bacon, other goodies on the salad and great location across from Dolores Park/people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danishdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy cafe but I see why!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stumbled across this absolutely humming little cafe with a line out the door on my way to a trip to the park for some people watching. I'm glad I waited in it because the food was phenomenal. I had a banana smoothie and the apple smoked bacon, turkey and about sandwich. Both were amazing. The staff were absolutely lovely and the atmosphere buzzing. I hope I make it back there before I leave the city to try more of the menu, the breakfast looked fab too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An okay place in a great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location couldn't be any better (corner of Dolores Park). The food is fine; it can be really crowded on a sunny weekend day. Good option for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolores Park Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dolores Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing