We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and versatile”
Review of Dolores Park Cafe

Dolores Park Cafe
Ranked #870 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Mission District
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and versatile”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This little café was close to where we stayed. We had a great breakfast; a wonderful lunch; good coffee, and could have stopped in at night for wine and beer. Nothing fancy, but comfortable, and everything we had from there was fresh and yummy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindykellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel good breakfast”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This is the type of café we could have gone too everyday. We went three times during our trip. The breakfasts we took were perfectly sized for us, made with care and felt very fresh. Great spot in mission if you want a normal, healthy breakfast that is also decently priced. Highly recommended if you spend sometime near dolores park.

The oatmeal, home-made muesli with yogurt and their juices were a good start for our long walks in SF.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lafeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was taken here by a local, the place was busy, deservedly so, service was perfect, food excellent, location next to the park is delightful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SASG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Serendipity Brunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We literally fell upon this place after having visited the Mission quarter. My husband had a tasty Burrito, me a fresh fruit salad. Service was speedy and efficient. The Cafe was full, always a good sign in an unknown area, but we managed to get a nice seating and tremendously enjoyed being amongst the well dressed well groomed crowd. We also noticed that this is one of the few truly pet friendly places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reismeeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A constant in the middle of Mission District”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great food, service, price, location and ambience. Very relaxed local cafe just across from Mission Dolores Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolores Park Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dolores Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing