We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Blowfish Sushi To Die For
Reserve with OpenTable
Blowfish Sushi To Die For is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #745 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Mission District
Cross street: 19th & 20th
Transit: Bus #27 stops at Bryant and 20th. Bus #22 & #33 stops at Bryant and 16th.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife isn't the biggest raw sushi fan, but even she LOVED this place. We got 3 different rolls that were each fantastic - $o$umi, filet mignon and crunchy california rolls. Everything was fresh and tasted amazing. The bartender was super friendly and gave excellent recommendations. The beignet dessert was the best dessert we had the whole trip!! I would absolutely recommend dining here. Can't wait to go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jed1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    43
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Sake!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great little spot, great sushi, achingly handsome and informative staff, but a bit more expensive then we thought it was worth. We still will return and recommend it to all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good sushi, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice place for a trendy dinner, prices are the mid range.
Atmosphere is fun, though service is slow, since it does get busy.

Overall, would recommend as a good place in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanielTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inventive”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I wish I had asked our waitress her name because she deserves a shout-out. Service was top notch and she had recommendations for sake and sushi that all hit the spot. The cuts of fish could have been bigger and certainly are at other SF places. But everything was fresh. My only complaint is that the restaurant is really, really cold. Even my boyfriend who's a big guy, kept his coat on the whole time as did other diners. It was uncomfortable enough that I wouldn't go back until I knew it was a warm day outside!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Best japanese sushi and sashimi ever. lovely dishes, nice place, cozy and trendy. Do not miss the Pyramid Tartare or the Popcorn Prawns!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IspettoreClouseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blowfish Sushi To Die For also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Blowfish Sushi To Die For? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing