We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet Kids Menu”
Review of Daily Grill

Daily Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Daily Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Cross street: Powell St.
Transit: Three blocks from the Powell Muni Bart station and the 38 Geary
Description: Conveniently located one block from Union Square near the Westin St. Francis, Daily Grill is a moderately priced steakhouse that features classic American dishes made from scratch. The extensive menu features timeless favorites and unique preparations to suit all tastes while providing unrivaled hospitality and stellar service. In a comfortable, yet upscale environment, Daily Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar is a favorite stop for Happy Hour seven days a week, from 3pm - 6pm, where craft beer and hand-crafted cocktails are paired with eclectic appetizers. Modeled after the great San Francisco grills of the '30s and '40s, it is an ideal spot to dine or drink while shopping, enjoying a night out or for a great meal before a show.
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Graet Kids Menu”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ordered togo a few times off of the kids menu. Selections were great for our little ones and tasty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OC2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    550
    177
    56
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant - look past the exterior! ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our first night in San Francisco and it was recommended by our hotel the Inn at Union Square. When I walked through the door I was surprised as it doesn't look much from the outside but inside is a lovely welcoming bar and restaurant with fabulous food and drinks!
Take the chance and see past the exterior - this is a gem of a restaurant in Union Square!

Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate here on the last night of our holiday and chose it because the menu looked good and it was just across the road from our hotel. It does not look that great from outside but it turned out to be a really nice surprise.
Atmosphere was great, service great, food great and bill very acceptable,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Easy Going”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not sure what to expect, we settled in to two tables with a view of Geary Street. I had the crab cakes, and was careful to ask before if this was going to be loaded with flour and bread crubs I was assured no. My sister had the talapia, served over a brown rice. The fish was wonderful and delicate, the brown rice well done and the sauce it was served in left it feeling like a nutty risotto. I truly enjoyed the crab cakes, no flour or bread crumbs here, wonderful bits of crab. My dish also came with shoe string fires. Nothing soggy or feeling like it came from a frozen bag. It was a good starting meal for our visit to SF. It was a few minutes walk from our hotel. If you are also in Union Square take a few steps up and try this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Bar, Good Food, Good Wine List”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We decided to eat here as it was close to our hotel and we didn't fancy venturing very far having spent the day exploring the city from Lombard St to Haight Ashbury, and hitting the shops round Union Square and Market Street.

Had to wait for a table, but enjoyed a drink while people watching in the bar.

The food was very good, with portions on the large side. I had crab cakes to start, which was becoming a habit! The pork chop I had for my main course was excellent, juicy, succulent and very tasty. A very nice bottle of Sonoma Pinot Noir went down well too.

Busy, bustling restaurant with good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing