We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Inspirations

Sweet Inspirations
Ranked #45 of 260 Coffee & Tea in San Francisco
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Castro
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Got our morning coffee and breakfast here while on our vacation in San Francisco. The staff were friendly and attentive, especially Alex. He made sure we felt welcome in a city far away from home. Our morning bagels were delicious, as were the two giant slices of cake we had one evening for dessert. The pieces are so big they are almost a meal in themselves. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank missioninmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Carrot Cake Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've been visiting Sweet Inspiration a couple of times a year since 1995! I've seen it change hands about 2 or 3 times, but the quality of their Carrot Cake has remained high. There are two places I ALWAYS go to when visiting San Francisco, Sweet Inspiration and Osaka Sushi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA---
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee shop recommended by BECK's Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beck's Motor Lodge on Market Street doesn't have coffee facilities but does give out coffee vouchers to this great restaurant
Coffee was delicious and service was great. The breakfast croissants we ordered were very tasty .

I will eat there again whenever I return to SF..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cafe/bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We liked the latte and /or tea and croissant we had every morning. The staff were friendly. It wasn't too crowded and not too loud either.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great find while in the Castro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Had to drop through and show this place some love. I was able to patronize this establishment while waiting for a tour of the Castro to begin. I had their cinnamon roll warmed up which was to die for!! The attendant was very friendly and helpful and it appears the business is minority (black) owned which I always think is great! When my travels bring me back to SF I look forward to stopping by this cozy, local, spot again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank White2tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Inspirations also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Inspirations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing