We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you feel like you are eating fine dining Chinese then this is the place”

Hakkasan San Francisco
Reserve with OpenTable
Hakkasan San Francisco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Cross street: Market Street & Geary Street
1 review
“If you feel like you are eating fine dining Chinese then this is the place”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience would gladly go back with friends for this interesting dark and sexy place. The food is great but most people are really there for ambiance

Helpful?
Thank kevinkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    163
    56
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, but service?”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place has great food. The atmosphere is terrific and lively. However, our service was spotty. The waiter forgot a wine order. A food order wasn't cooked as specifically requested, and we had to wait 45 minutes for entries to come out, while other tables received apps and entries. I will give the restaurant manager credit in addressing our issues after we made them know to him. Despite the service problems, I will go back to this restaurant again, as we really loved the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The ambience is perfect, whether for a business dinner or date night with your significant other!

Must tries are: Hakka Fried Dim Sum Platter, Cashewed Lobster, Stir Fry Scallops and the Mongolian beef...AMAZING! The Peanut Butter and Jelly dessert was scrumptious as well :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladee_t0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fashion Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we started looking for Hakkasan we never imagined it was going to be this fashion - eclectic - modern music restaurant. Second floor located, nice music, around 4 waiters for each table, all handsome ( hahahaha). The food is good not great, little expensive but a worthy experience! Really enjoyed the bar and the environment. Better to make reservations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mulan_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Not too bad for the first visit!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Food is on the overpriced side. The place looks good but you are charged for the decor and this leaves the food quality a little bit on the disappointing side. Service was acceptable but could be improved in my opinion, although this was my first time and I can't judge on the first visit. Hopefully in my future visits I'll get a better service since I LOVE Chinese cuisine. I will go back and would advise anyone else to give this restaurant a try (for sure)!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakkasan San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Hakkasan San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing