We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Reserve with OpenTable
Frascati is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Russian Hill
Cross street: Green Street
Transit: Hyde & Powell Cable Car line
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really good food and professional but friendly service that paid attention to all our needs. Somebody suggested me the Paella but unfortunately was not available yesterday so I went for the Chicken that was soft and tasty. Also my friend took the octopus salad that was the best I ever tried. I would also suggest the apple and cinnamon crumble for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lauralary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    143
    28
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This the second time we have been to this restaurant. We love it! It's on the Hyde street cable car line. We stay on Union square so it's very hard to get on the very full cable car. The price of a taxi is not much more than the cable car. We love to sit upstairs overlooking the chef's work their magic. I have had the duck beast twice and my husband has had the halibut, not overcooked. Both were cooked to perfection. The hostess was a delight and the waitress was very helpful. The food is very good and the place is a charming, neighborhood restaurant. We will be going back our next trip to San Francisco.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NandJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious with top notch service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We visited SanFrancisco twice in the past year. Last fall I had read about Frascati but we ended up at Seven Hills instead (which was so good we returned this trip!). This time around our last night we devoted for a romantic evening as a farewell to the city. Despite being given other recommendations from the Ritz Carlton staff we chose to dine at Frascati and we are so glad we did. The district it's in is charming. The trolley passing by accentuates the appeal. The intimate setting is casual but refined. And the food was perfectly prepared and delicious. They even accommodated us with a vegan risotto which wasn't even on the menu! The service was swift and friendly. I had my napkin slip off my lap and before I could sit up straight out waitress had a fresh napkin at our table...WOW;). I had halibut four out of five nights in the city...once at seven hills which was again fantastic and on par with Frascati, and at WaterBar and some other bustling restaurant we were invited to by business associates. Frascati'a food presentation and taste blew the others away. If you want an authentic relaxed upscale bistro that you can feel fully satiated and catered to with a romantic feel..don't miss this little place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmpicciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quaint spot on the cable car line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Frascati's is a very nice restaurant on Hyde Street. The atmosphere is friendly like eating in a neighborhood restaurant. The food is why we go with a very interesting and diverse menu. Something for every one with pasta, fish and meat offerings. Excellent wine list and service. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescott,az.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went to this nice little neighborhood restaurant last night.We were able to sit at the bar which is our preference.The owner and staff are all extremely friendly and knowledgeable.Nice wine selections.We had the burrata cheese with fig that was delicious.The sausage risotto was incredible.For dessert we had panna cotta that was probably the best I've ever tasted!! The restaurant has a nice ambience and energy.A very special dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prescott_az_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frascati also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing