We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Ranked #123 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Russian Hill
Cross street: Green Street
Transit: Hyde & Powell Cable Car line
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was a great surprise as we only had modest expectations but these expectations were wildly surpassed.
The cheese platter entree we shared was superb, and the duck mains that two of us chose was amongst the best duct dishes that we had ever had.
All deserts were superb as well at the modest cost of $9 each
Service was also impeccable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    143
    28
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Multi-Courses of Goodness!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A wonderful dinner here on our last night in San Francisco. Quaint seating, but not so close as to interfere with the romance. Warm duck breast salad was incredibly good. Flat iron steak cooked to perfection and the mussels were fantastic! Too bad we didn't save room for dessert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Food, service and view was great!!!! Gave them a head up that it was a special occasion, so we got the window seat to watch trolley car!! Food was great!!!! Wine list was good and service was on point! I'd go back:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarylandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great find! Was headed across the street but decided to try it. Great experience. The pork chop was done to perfection. I will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really good food and professional but friendly service that paid attention to all our needs. Somebody suggested me the Paella but unfortunately was not available yesterday so I went for the Chicken that was soft and tasty. Also my friend took the octopus salad that was the best I ever tried. I would also suggest the apple and cinnamon crumble for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauralary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frascati also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing