We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noe Valley Italian Delivery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haystack Pizza Restaurant

Haystack Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #1,559 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Noe Valley
Granbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Noe Valley Italian Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Rented a condo in Noe Valley and found their menu in the house. They delivered in pronto time and the order was correct!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza in noe valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Noe Valley is a great place to find this neighborhood gem. The place is small and looks as if it pop out of 1979. The pizza is either build your own, or get one of their specials. The sizes are generous, and the sauce is very good. I like to add the house salad. The large is just enough to share.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leasha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best personal pizza ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you crave a super cheesy pesto pizza with fresh garlic, this is the only place to go! I have not stopped thinking about it, or trying to replicate it, since I ate there over a month ago. Gooey cheese, oozing fresh garlic, dripping pesto! yum! We ended up here by accident but if you like a neighborhood pizza place, with plenty of other dinner options, and a cozy feeling then you will be glad you came here. Wait staff is young, (at least the night we ate there), as in high school students, which was even more endearing. Perfect place to bring the whole family including little ones. A nice back room with cozy booths. Wine, salad, casual. Perfect. And if you can't decide on one pizza for all to share - go with the personal pizza. Get what you want! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFJess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's got the "old Style" feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a great family meal here. I enjoyed the "old style" vibe and feel of the place. Steady crowd the night we were there, many seemed to be repeat customers. Our pizza was perfect along with a great appetizer and salad. Several interesting choices from the pizza list as well as several classic Italian favorites. Our server was great, treated us as old friends and offered suggestions to all our questions. It made for a fun evening for our family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time on the 24th street!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Went there with my wife on our first night in SF... Baseball night with lots of kids, so noisy, but great ambience overall... Huge plates (we shared a calamarri fritti for appetizer, and a SMALL pizza)... As the pizzas are also huge, every customer seems to go home with a pizza box :-)

Helpful?
Thank karlax123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Haystack Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Haystack Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing